Showing Collections: 1 - 5 of 5
University Archives Audiovisual Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 58
Scope and Contents
The University Archives Audiovisual Collection is an artificial collection of various audio and visual formats documenting the College of William and Mary campus, events, people, etc. The collection contains analog, magnetic, and digital media and while not comprehensive, it does include material from a variety of time periods and types of events including commencements, Charter Day, building dedications, lecture series, Raft Debates, visiting scholars and distinguished guests, athletic...
Dates:
1930-2015; Majority of material found in 1985-2005
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Thomas Pinckney Records
Collection
Identifier: UA 49
Scope and Contents
As Director of Public Relations, Pinckney worked in a two-person office with office assistant Emily Sneed and includes much about campus experience from 1938-1942. The office did not cover sports publicity, which was handled by the Athletics Department. Pinckney and Sneed also oversaw the Wren Building Guides, a group of male students who interpreted and gave tours of the Wren Building. Pinckney’s records include correspondence with Deans Grace Landrum, J. Wilfred Lambert, and James W....
Dates:
1932-1942
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Presidential Debate Press Packets, 1976
Collection
Identifier: UA 274
Scope and Contents
Press packets given out for the 1976 Presidential Debate between Gerald Ford and Jimmy Carter held at William & Mary. Included are a history of the college and the Phi Beta Kappa Honor Fraternity.
Dates:
1976
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
HRH Prince Charles Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 90
Scope and Contents
This is an artificial collection of material related to visits to the College of William and Mary by HRH Prince Charles and greetings sent to William and Mary by him. The first item is a volume presented to the university by HRH The Prince of Wales on February 13, 1993. The volume is composed of reproductions of selected portrait engravings of King William III and Queen Mary II from the Royal Library, Windsor Castle. Acc. 1987.80 is a framed copy of the Honorary Fellowship certificate...
Dates:
1981-1993; Majority of material found in 1981-1989
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
University Archives Slides Collection
Collection
Identifier: UA 8.004
Scope and Contents
This collection includes slides created by University Relations as well as slides accumulated via a series of transfers. Subjects mainly include campus buildings, faculty and staff, and events. Many of the images can also be found as prints in the University Archives Photograph Collection.
Dates:
circa 1971-2008
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center