Showing Collections: 1 - 3 of 3
Sewell Hopkins Reports
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 85 Se85
Scope and Contents
Collection is stored off-site: Researchers need to give a minimum of 72 hours notice for records retrieval. Papers, ca. 1940s-1950s; of Sewell H. Hopkins, professor of Texas A&M University. Includes correspondence, reports, biographical data, photographs, administrative files, certificates, and other research papers. Papers concerning Project 9, San Antonio Bay Projects, and other.
Dates:
1940-1950; Majority of material found in ca. 1940-1950
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
John Garland Pollard Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 70 P76
Scope and Contents
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
William Booth Taliaferro Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 65 T15
Scope and Contents
Papers, 1811-1954, of William Booth Taliaferro and his family of Gloucester County, Va. Taliaferro's papers consist of diaries, letterbook (while at Harpers Ferry), correspondence, speeches, memoirs and accounts. The collection also includes papers of his wife, Sally Nivison Lyons Taliaferro (including diaries), his ancestors, siblings and descendants, as well as photographs, genealogical notes and artifacts of the Taliaferro family.There are papers of other people who are not...
Dates:
1811-1954
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center