Showing Collections: 1 - 4 of 4
Henry Denison Cole Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.1 C67
Scope and Contents
Included are minutes of the Wise Light Infantry Co. of Williamsburg, 1881-1882; the College of William and Mary Alumni Association, 1906-1917; papers concerning the College of William and Mary including letters, 1873, from Benjamin S. Ewell; the Williamsburg Free School Trustees, 1870-1907; and the Democratic Committee of Williamsburg. Also accounts of the state school funds, 1894-1911; the city school funds, 1906-1911, 1919-1924; Bruton Parish Church 1897-1938; and of Robert F....
Dates:
1786-1939
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Hall Family Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 90 H14
Scope and Contents
This collection consists of the papers of the Hall and Moore families of New York, Richmond, Va. and Williamsburg, Va. Includes wills, estate papers, legal and financial transactions, 1810-1915, of Jacob Hall, Sarah Hall and Cunningham Hall; and Bishop Richard Channing Moore, Virginia Moore, Harriet Glenworth Moore, Margaretta Moore and Louise Moore. Contains correspondence, 1854-1876, between Zebulon S. Farland and Ellen Douglas Gordon Farland; letters, 1906-1928, to Margaret (Farland)...
Dates:
1810-2007 and undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Cotesworth P. Lewis Papers
Collection
Identifier: Mss. Acc. 1997.26
Scope and Contents
Papers of the Reverend Cotesworth P. Lewis of Bruton Parish Church, Williamsburg, Va. More than one-half of the collection consists of letters written to Lewis relating to a sermon he gave 12 November 1967 with President Lyndon B. Johnson in the congregation. Lewis questioned United States policy in Vietnam. Most of the letters in the collection are favorable to Lewis' sermon. The rest of the collection consists of other sermons, 1938, 1947-1995 (1200 sermons), eulogies given by Lewis;...
Dates:
1938-1995
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
Virginia Cities Collection
Collection
Identifier: Mss. 39.4 V82ci
Scope and Contents
Artificial collection of papers relating to various cities in the Commonwealth of Virginia.
Dates:
1663-1980
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center