Box 1b
Container
Contains 13 Results:
Memorandum of Conversation- Department of State œIranian Oil Problem: Acheson and George McGhee discuss the complexity of the oil issue in Iran with relation to US with Presidents and CEOs of top American oil companies, 1951 October 10
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4268
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 October 10
Memorandum of Secretary's Conversation with President: Acheson proposes that US support GB's resolution and push Mussadiq for a 50/50 split, 1951 October 10
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4269
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 October 10
Memorandum of Conversation: Dept. of State: discussion of Iran oil crisis; GB's decision to gradually withdraw technicians from Iran; the International Court's findings in case between Iran and GB, 1951 July 11
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4270
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 July 11
Memorandum from US Department of the Interior Petroleum Administration for Defense Iranian Oil Problem: Charles Rayner's suggestions to solve Iranian oil problem with assumption that Iran does have right to nationalize, 1951 October 22
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4271
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 October 22
National Intelligence Estimate: The Importance of Iranian and Middle East Oil to Western Europe Under Peacetime Conditions: concludes that West needs Middle East oil- without it there would be major rationing; Iran is necessary but could be lived without
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4272
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Department of State Telegram: GB is broke and cannot give up AIOC at present time; GB believes US should support her- rather see Iran go Communist than GB go bankrupt, 1951 November 10
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4273
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 November 10
Some Documents on the Nationalization of the Oil Industry in Iran- Iranian Embassy Washington, DC: text of laws that nationalized and regulated oil industry; grievances of Iran against AIOC [another copy of this is in A Report of the History of the Southern Oil of Iran...]; text of Mussadiq's report to Majlis on official recognition of nationalization by GB and AIOC; reply of Head of Iranian delegation to statement made by Harriman on AIOC controversy; letter from Mussadiq to Harriman, 1951 March 20
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4274
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 March 20
The Text of the Prime Minister's Reports to the Majlis on the Developments of Saheb-Gharanieh Oil Conference Submitted at the Session of 30th Mordad, 1330: details the Stokes mission: negotiations between Iran and GB with help of Harriman, 1951 August 22
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4275
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 August 22
A Report of the History of the Southern Oil of Iran presented by the National Oil Company of Iran to the Hon. Averell Harriman, special envoy of the President of USA: grievances Iran has with AIOC since D'Arcy concession [same as in Some Documents on Nationalization of Oil Industry...], 1951 August 1
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4276
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 August 1
Text of the Report Submitted by Mussadiq on 11/25/51 Upon Return from US and Egypt 1/4/52 [there are 2 copies of this]: Mussadiq goes to New York to plead Iran's case in front of UN Security Council against GB's accusations: concerning nationalization of oil, does Iran have right to do it?
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4277
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
American Foreign Policy 1950-1955 Basic Documents Vol. II- Department of State December 1957: Section on Iranian Oil Controversy- US' role in controversy and info. on Consortium
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4278
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Text of Report Submitted by Mussadiq to Majless re: British Technical Staff and Speech to the People in Baharestan Square, 1951 September 27
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4279
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1951 September 27
Discour de M. Le Docteur Mossadegh sur la Nationalisation du trole en Iran (The Speech of H. E. Dr. Mossadeq? concerning the Nationalization of Petroleum Industry in Iran) 1951: grievances of AIOC
Item — Box: 1b, Folder: 14
Identifier: id4280
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979