Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....

Content Description From the Collection: A collection of two hundred and twenty-one letters sent to Rosalie White Irwin, a resident of Richmond, Virginia, dated from 1937 to 1950. Most of the letters included are from a variety of male admirers or boyfriends, including her future husband, Ted. The men are all serving in the army at the end of World War II and in the years following. Their letters provide descriptions of army and camp life both at home and abroad in India, the Philippines, Australia, Japan, and the South Pacific....