Box 10
Container
Contains 318 Results:
Handwritten notes œBall's Vietnam Arguments with Excerpts from David Halberstam's The Best and the Brightest, pgs. 219,234,408,493, 491 and excerpts from other unknown book, œThe Kennedy Years, unknown author, unknown title, pg 232, œThe Johnson Years, pg 340, œVietnam Aberration, pg, 408,412, œThe Decision to Resign, pg 427, œThe Private Sector, pg 428, œFrom Nixon to Ford to Carter, pg 451.
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13451
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
œMcNamara Writes Vietnam Mea Culpa: Memoirs Break Silence on War, Thomas W. Lippman, The Washington Post, 4/9/1995, Pg A19-20
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13452
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
œVietnam Was ˜Terribly Wrong': McNamara details ˜clumsy' war policy, Mike Mokrzyckl, Daily Press, 4/9/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13453
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Book Review: œRobert McNamara Faces History and Himself on Vietnam: After decades of silence, memoir brings admission: ˜We were wrong, terribly wrong', Leonard Bushkoff, The Christian Science Monitor, 4/17/1995, pg 13
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13454
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
œThe Other Vietnam Memorial, James Carroll, The Boston Globe, pg 15, 4/18/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13455
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
œMcNamara Reopens the Liberals' War: Potomac Watch (?), Paul A. Gigot(?), The Wall Street Journal, 4/21/1995, pg A10
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13456
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Double Articles: œMcNamara Tells Truth, Accepts Consequences, David H. Hackworth, and œPress, McNamara Shared Same Vision, Richard Harwood, Unknown Newspaper, pg H3, 7/23/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13457
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Double Articles: œSurreal Surrender In Vietnam: What I Saw in Ford's White House, Ron Nessen, The Washington Post, pg C1, C3, 4/23/1995 and œMcNamara to World: ˜Moi?', Mary McGrory, The Washington Post, pg C1, C5, 4/23/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13458
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Book Reviews: œRobert McNamara's Private War, Peter Braestrup, The Washington Post: Book World, pg 1, 4/23/1995 and œTwenty Years After: Marking An Ending, Jeff Stein, The Washington Post: Book World, pg 9, 4/23/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13459
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
œVietnam After McNamara, William E. Colby, The Washington Post, pgA21, 4/27/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13460
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
œRobert McNamara's ˜Mea Cupa': Letters to the Editor, The Washington Post, pg 20, 4/27/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13461
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
œMr. McNamara's Other War, The Washington Post, pg C6, 4/30/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13462
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Book Reviews: œDiscovering the Quagmire: In the Early 1960's, American Journalists in Vietnam Began to Mistrust Their Government. And Visa Versa, H.D.S Greenway, New York Times Book Reviews, 11/19/1995
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 19
Identifier: id13463
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Governor Adlai E. Stevenson from George Ball, 12/11/1951
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13466
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Adlai E. Stevenson from George Ball, 1/5/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13467
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Richard F. Babcock, Esq. from George Ball, 2/17/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13468
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Harold C. Havighurst from George Ball, 2/21/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13469
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Barry Bingham from George Ball, 2/22/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13470
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Adlai E. Stevenson from George Ball, 2/22/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13471
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Carl McGowan, Esq. from George Ball, 2/25/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13472
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Dr. Leo Doyle from George Ball, 3/12/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13473
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Adlai E. Stevenson from George Ball, 6/29/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13474
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to James G. Johnson, Jr., Esq. from George Ball 7/11/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13475
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Adlai E. Stevenson from George Ball, 7/11/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13476
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994
Letter to Adlai E. Stevenson from George Ball, 7/25/1953
Item — Box: 10, Folder: 20
Identifier: id13477
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 9 concerns collections of transcripts of interviews on cassette and notes from 1988- 1992; interviews were conducted by James Bill of George Ball, Ruth Ball, Douglas Ball, Dean Ruck, George McGhee, John Tuthill, David Rockefeller, Lucius Battle, Paul Nitze, George Springsteen, James Schlesinger, Roger L. Stevens, Arthur Hartman; J. Wm. Fulbright, Nicholas Katzenbach, William Bundy, Helen Vahey, Peter Peterson, Donald Lamm, Roger Hilsman, W. Michael Blumenthal, W. W. Rostow ;Box 10 Notes,...
Dates:
1951-1994