Box 5
Container
Contains 262 Results:
Mullahs are the key to freeing the hostages by Amir Taheri in Philadelphia Inquirer, 1980 April 29
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9362
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 April 29
Darcy News in Review in Newsday, 1980 May 4
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9364
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 4
Saudi revenue likely to exceed £44bn by Richard Johns in London Financial Times, 1980 May 16
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9366
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 16
Carter too involved in Iran crisis, psychiatrist says by Abby Kaighin in Austin American-Statesman, 1980 May 18
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9367
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 18
Iran tries to inflame the Saudis by Peter Iseman in Washington Star, 1980 May 18
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9368
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 18
No free agents on foreign affairs by Ivor Owen in London Financial Times, 1980 May 21
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9369
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 21
Eight backdate Iran sanctions by John Wyles in London Financial Times, 1980 May 22
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9371
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 22
Iranian rank and file proves reluctant to fight war against Kurds by Andrew Whitley in London Financial Times, 1980 May 22
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9375
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 22
US expects stability form Iranian Parliament in Austin American-Statesman, 1980 May 26
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9376
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 May 26
Things were better under Shah's rule by Jack Anderson in Austin Citizen, 1980 June 19
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9377
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 June 19
After the Shah, No end to the turmoil in US News & World Reports, 1980 August 1
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9378
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 August 1
A close-up look at the Shah's Sweeping Changes in Iran in the 1960's by Kenneth B. Platt in Idahonian, 1980 September 18
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9379
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 September 18
Secret study depicts US role in Iran by Scott Armstrong in Austin American-Statesman, 1980 September 19
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9380
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 September 19
Savage land, ex-hostage says of Iran partial text of interview in San Antonio Express News, 1981 February 1
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 38
Identifier: id9381
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1981 February 1
News of Iran in US Press vol. 1, no. 3, March 1976
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9384
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
BBC's ˜surprises' touch a new low in journalism Kayhan International, 1977 December 15
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9385
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1977 December 15
How the Press Defends the Shah: Distorting Iran Inquiry, 1978 November 13
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9386
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1978 November 13
The Enemy, Pogo-Style Joe Malone MEED, 1979 December 14
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9387
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 December 14
Letter for Immediate Release from the Embassy of the Islamic Republic of Iran states that despite lies in the media, Iran is united in its efforts
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9421
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Candid Comments in the Galveston Daily News 3/13/80: media coverage of Iranian Crisis
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9422
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Carter Can't Admit Wrongs editorial by Bob Grafton in Austin American Statesman, 1980 February 21
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9423
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1980 February 21
Iran by Edward Said in Columbia Journalism Review March/April 1980
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9424
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Yellow Journalism and the Iranian Crisis articles in Focus on Your Community College of the Mainland Texas City, TX May 1980
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9425
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
Media Coverage Turned Hostage Crisis into Mock War Eric Michaels Daily Texan, 1981 February 21
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9426
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1981 February 21
NBC Spread Iran's Propaganda Reed J. Irvine
Item — Box: 5, Folder: 40
Identifier: id9427
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979