Box 4
Container
Contains 4 Results:
Fire drill for the Carter Doctrine: The Armed Forces Gear Up for Desert War by Michael T. Klare August 1979 in Mother Jones [ ? ]
Item — Box: 4, Folder: 12
Identifier: id8345
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1941-1986, bulk 1951-1979
US wary of military solution to oil supply CSM, 1979 July 16
Item — Box: 4, Folder: 12
Identifier: id8349
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 July 16
Report Says Risks Would Rule Out US Armed Action in Persian Gulf by Drew Middleton in New York Times, 1979 July 14
Item — Box: 4, Folder: 12
Identifier: id8350
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 July 14
US Earmarks Force for Fast Deployment in Mideast by Drew Middleton in New York Times, 1979 April 20
Item — Box: 4, Folder: 12
Identifier: id8351
Scope and Contents
From the Series:
Box 1 contains documents and files concerning the chapters 1-2 of The Eagle and the Lion; Iran in the 1940s, papers and files concerning T. Cuyler Young, information on Iran and America from the 1940-1950s; Azerbaijan Issue/President Truman's Ultimatum Question; Americans in Iran; and US Policy toward Iran in 1940s.Box 2 contains notes, papers, newspaper articles, telegrams, correspondences concerning chapter 3-4 of the eagle and the lion and Iran from 1953-1960; Mussadiq period; Transcript...
Dates:
1979 April 20