Box 6
Container
Contains 201 Results:
Item 1069: An Air View of California's Famous 8 1/2 Mile (longest in the world) San Francisco-Oakland Bridge
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280300
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1070: Cutting Huge Redwood Logs with a Band Saw, California
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280304
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1071: Mt. Shasta (14,161 Ft.) North over Strawberry Vallery and Sisson, Calif.
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280306
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1072: A Lake with a Wondrous Story - Crater Lake, Oregon
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280308
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1073: Mount Hood, Oregon, from an Airplane - Fairchild Aerial Surverys, Inc.
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280310
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1074: The Silvery Spray of Multnomah Falls, Columbia River, Oregon
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280312
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1075: Great Chained Log Rafts on the Columbia River, Washington
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280314
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1076: Mt. Rainier and Pyramid Peak Reflected in Mirror Lake, Mt. Rainer Nat. Park, Washington
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280316
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1077: Paradise Valley and Inn (August), Mt. Rainer National Park, Wash.
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280318
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1078: Peering into the Awful Depths of a Crevasse, Stevens Glacer, Mt. Rainer Nat. Park
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280320
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1079: A Lumbering Scene on Puget Sound, Bellingham, Washington
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280322
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1080: Seattle and Puget Sound from the Smith Building, Washington
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280324
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1081: Cannery Tenders in Winter Quarters, Ketchikan, Alaska
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280326
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1082: In the Land of the Totem Poles - The Indian Village of Kasaan Alaska
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280328
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1083: Members of Los Angeles Chamber of Commerce Enjoying Gold at Anchoarge, Alaska
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280330
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1084: Columbia Glacier, Alaska, One of the Most Stupendouse Sights in the World
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280332
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1085: The Famous "Iron Trail" Bridge over the Copper River, Alaska
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280334
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1086: Gold Miners and Dog Team North of the Arctic Circle, Alaska
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280336
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1087: Placer Mining Near the Yukon River, Alaska
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280338
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1088: Going up the Yukon River by Moonlight to Dawson City, Yukon, Canada
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280340
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1089: Fox Farm at Carcross, Yukon
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280342
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1090: The Harbor and Parliament Buildings at Victoria, B.C. Canada
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280344
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1091: Fraser River Released from the Canyon near Yale, B.C., Canada
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280346
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1092: Mt. Sir Donald, Matterhorn or North American Alps, B.C. Canada
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280348
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 1093: The Selkirk Range from a Grotto in the Great Glacier, B.C. Canada
Item — Box: 6
Identifier: id280350
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936