Box 5
Container
Contains 201 Results:
Item 826: Victoria Falls Making a 343 Foot Plunge, Rhodesia, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279188
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 827: Cape-to-Cairo Railway Bridge over Zambia River, Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279194
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 828: The Zimbabwe Ruins near Fort Victoria, Rhodesia, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279198
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 829: The Concrete Bridge Replaces the Drift in Africa - Motor Traffic near Shumbo, Southern Rhodesia
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279202
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 830: Giraffes in the Kruger National Park, Transvall, the Game Sanctuary of South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279206
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 831: The Beautiful Union Buildings and Gardens, Pretoria Transvaal, Union of South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279212
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 832: The Mammoth Pits of South Africa's Greatest Diamond Mine, Pretoria, Transvaal
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279220
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 833: Human Moles Follow the Air Drill - Crown mine, S.Africa, Greatest Gold-bearing Region in World
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279236
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 834: The Post Office and Curb Flower Market, Adderley Street, Cape Town, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279238
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 835: Groot Schuur, the Country Home of Cecil Rhodes, Capetown, S. Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279244
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 836: South African Gannets in Countless Numbers, near Cape Town, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279246
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 837: A January Day at Muizenberg, Cape Peninsula, the Most Popular Beach Resort of S. Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279248
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 838: Town Hall and World War Memorial, Durban, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279250
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 839: The Headgear of the King of the Zulu Rickshu Boys, Durban, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279252
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 840: Christmas Day in the Gardens of the Old Fort, Durban, Natal, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279254
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 841: Warriors of Zululand, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279256
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 842: This Zulu Bride takes Great Pride in Her Coiffure, Natal, Union of South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279258
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 843: Chief Kupuzu's Wives and Children before a Typical Zulu Hut, Union of South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279260
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 844: Interior of a Zulu Hut in South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279262
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 845: A Quay View near Delagoa Bay, Harbor of Lourenco, Marques, Mozambique, South Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279264
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 846: A Slave and His Arab Master, Dar-es-Salaam Harbor, Tanganyika Territory, British East Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279266
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 847: A Beauty Parlor in Zanzibar, Africa - Swahili Women Take Great Pains with Their Hair
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279268
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 848: Masked Swahili Women Holding a Fetish Supposed to Keep off Devils, Zanzibar, Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279270
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 849: Ivory on the Way from the Jungle to America, Old Harbor, Mombasa, British East Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279272
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936
Item 850: A Street Scene in the Native Quarter of Djibouti, French Somaliland, East Africa
Item — Box: 5
Identifier: id279274
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection contains a full set of stereoviews from the Keystone View Company's "Tour of the World" series. The set includes stereoview images from six continents, excluding Antarctica. The scenes capture diverse people, monuments, and landscapes. Each stereoview has a description of the scene located on the back. The descriptions are often ethno-centric towards non-western cultures. Points of interest include European-controlled Africa, the Middle East before the creation of Israel,...
Dates:
circa 1892-1933, 1936