Skip to main content

Box 1

 Container

Contains 8 Results:

William Massie at Pharsalia, Nelson County to George N. Johnson at Richmond, Virginia, 1848 January 5

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103967
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1848 January 5
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters

Henry Miller, Jr. at Island Mills, Rockingham County, Virginia to William Massie at Merchant Mills, Nelson County, 1848 February 20

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103968
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1848 February 20
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters

L. D. Crenshaw & Bro. at Richmond to William Massie at Tye River Mills, Nelson County, 1848 March 4

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103969
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1848 March 4
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters

Acree & Witten at Lynchburg to William Massie at Merchant Mills, Nelson County, 1848 March 9

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103970
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1848 March 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters

Acree & Witten at Lynchburg to William Massie, Nelson County, 1848 March 18

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103971
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1848 March 18
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters

Crenshaw Bagby & Carter at Lynchburg to William Massie at Tye River Mills, Nelson County, 1848 March 31

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103972
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1848 March 31
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters

William Massie at Pharsalia, Nelson County to Crenshaw Bagby & Carter at Lynchburg, Virginia, 1848 April 9

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103973
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1848 April 9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters

R. M. Burton at Richmond to William Massie at Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia, 1849 January 6

 Item — Box: 1, Folder: 3.2
Identifier: id103974
Scope and Contents From the Collection:

The William Massie papers includes letters and accounts belonging to William Massie, a farmer, miller and plantation owner. Massie lived in Pharsalia and Tye River Mills, Nelson County, Virginia. Letters include correspondence between Nathaniel Francis Cabell and Chiswell Dabney. Letters discuss life in Nelson County, agriculture, slavery, milling, and other subjects.

Dates: 1849 January 6
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / William Massie papers / Letters