Map case 95
Contains 162 Results:
Item 634: Theatre, William and Mary. "Dark of the Moon," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, October 28-30, 1965.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 635: Theatre, William and Mary. "The Days Between," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, December 2-4, 1965.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 636: Library. Announcement of a change in library moving and closing date, December 1965.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 637: Charter Day. 1989/ Glorious Revolution Tercentenary. "The Age of William III & Mary II: Power, Politics and Patronage 1688-1702," an exhibit at the Folger Shakespeare Library commemorating the Glorious Revolution Tercentenary, February 14 - April 15, 1989.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 638: Buildings and Grounds -- 1989. "Doors of William and Mary" poster, gift of the Alumni Society, 1989.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 639: Concert Series/ Visitors to Campus -- Bachauer, Gina (1959) Concert by pianist Gina Bachauer, presented by the William and Mary Concert Series, October 16, 1959.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 640: Student Organizations. Backdrop Club. "The Hostage," presented by the Backdrop Club, May 8-10, [c. 1966].
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 641: Theatre, William and Mary/ Long, William Ivey, II. "The Devil's Disciple," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, December 12-14, 1968. [signed by poster designer William Ivey Long]
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 642: Theatre, William and Mary/ Long, William Ivey, II. "The Fantasticks," presented by the William and Mary Theatre, October 23-26, 1969. [signed by poster designer William Ivey Long, with inscription]
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 643: Athletics. Basketball. Men. 1987-88 Schedule of William and Mary Men's Basketball games.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 644: Student Organizations. Film Festival Society. Schedule of films to be presented by The William and Mary Film Society during the fall semester, 1988.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 645: Student Organizations. Film Festival Society. Schedule of films to be presented by The William and Mary Film Society during the spring semester, 1988.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 646: English, Department of. Writers' Festival. Announcement of the Twelfth Annual Writers' Festival, April 7-9, 1988.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 647: Commencement. (1988). Announcement of the Commencement weekend activities and events, May 13-15, 1988.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 648: Theatre and Speech, Department of. Virginia Shakespeare Festival. Announcements. 1991. Announcement of the Virginia Shakespeare Festival, including productions of "As You Like It," "The Merchant of Venice," July 5-28, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 649: Music, Department of. Concert Band. Concert by the William and Mary Concert Band, April 23, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 650: Student Organizations. Peer Helpers. Announcements of confidential peer support offered by Peer Helpers, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 651: Student Association. Spring Fling. Announcement of SA Spring Fling, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 652: Student Association. Spring Fling. Announcement of SA Spring Fling, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 653: Student Association. Spring Fling. Announcement of SA Spring Fling, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 654: Student Organizations. Film Festival Society. Schedule of films to be presented by the William and Mary Film Society during the fall semester, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 655: Music, Department of. Choir and Chorus. Concerts. Spring Concert given by the William and Mary Choir and Chorus, April 26, 27, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 656: Athletics. Soccer. Men. Announcement of the "Tribe Soccer Classic" soccer tournament at William and Mary, sponsored by Pizza Hut, September 7 and 8, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 657: Theatre, William and Mary. Improvisational Theatre (IT). Announcement of Improvisational Theatre performance, May 4, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.
Item 658: Reves Center for International Studies/ Visitors to Campus -- Shmarov, Vladimir (1991) Lecture by Vladimir Shmarov on the U.S.S.R.'s relations with the Middle East, April 18, 1991.
This is an artificial collection of posters acquired by the University Archives. It consists predominantly of advertisements for events organized by departments and students at the College of William and Mary including concerts, plays, musicals, recitals, exhibits, athletic events, rallies, lectures, etc.