Skip to main content

Box 12

 Container

Contains 87 Results:

Invitation from Pres. and Mrs. Adams to Capt. Barron, for dinner, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 1
Identifier: id184698
Scope and Contents

Printed Autograph Document Signed.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Amicus Justicia, pseudonym, to Commo. James Barron, Norfolk, Virginia, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 2
Identifier: id184702
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re: Dr. Thos. G. Peachy of Williamsburg who reported that Capt. Gordon (of the U.S. Ship Chesapeakeat the time of The Chesapeake-Leopard Affair) felt that Barron was "an injured man."

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Chester Bailey, Mansion House, to Commo. Barron, Phila., undated, Monday

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 3
Identifier: id184706
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Request for the loan of a "Handsome Flag" for the visit of Gen. Lafayette.

Dates: undated, Monday
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Invitation from Commo. Bainbridge, Williamsburg, Virginia, to Commo. Barron, U.S. Navy, for dinner, [year?] August 4

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 4
Identifier: id184710
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter.

Dates: [year?] August 4
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Commo. Bainbridge, [Phila.] to Commo. Barron, Walnut St. [Phila.], undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 5
Identifier: id184713
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter. An invitation to dinner.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Dr. P[hilip] Barraud, to Commo. Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 6
Identifier: id184719
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re: an illness of the daughter of Barron.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

G. Bermard, [New York], to Commo. Barron, U.S. Navy, New York, [year?] July 11

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 7
Identifier: id184723
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter. An invitation to dinner.

Dates: [year?] July 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

W.C[raig] to Commo. James Barron, Norfolk, Virginia, [1821]

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 8
Identifier: id184730
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Personal letter.

Dates: [1821]
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Announcement of a "Tribute of Respect" for Mr. Henry Eckford, to Commo. James Barron, Navy Yard, Norfolk, Virginia, [year?] July 2

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 9
Identifier: id184926
Scope and Contents

Printed Material.

Dates: [year?] July 2
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Jno. McElroy to Commo. Barron, Philadelphia, February, [year?] February

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 10
Identifier: id184930
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re. the washing machine invented by Barron.

Dates: [year?] February
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

undated letters from J.D. Elliott to James Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 11
Identifier: id184933
Scope and Contents

12 letters. Autograph letters signed.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

D.G. Farragut, U.S. Ship Erie, to Commo. James Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 12
Identifier: id184935
Scope and Contents

6 pages. Autograph letter signed. A comparison of the advances of the French Navy over the practices of the American and English navies.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

G. Galt to Commo. Barron, [year?] July 4

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 13
Identifier: id184941
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re: a letter to Mr. Thompson.

Dates: [year?] July 4
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

undated letters from T. Gatewood to James Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 14
Identifier: id184944
Scope and Contents

2 letters. Autograph letter signed.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Wm. Gatewood to Commo. James Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 15
Identifier: id184948
Scope and Contents

Printed Autograph Material Signed. A printed broadsheet, Highly important to Commerce and the Navigation of the Pacific.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

J. Gibbons to Commo. Barron, Hampton, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 16
Identifier: id184951
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re: D.M. Randolph.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Dr. Gillespy to Commo. Barron, [year?] March 21

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 17
Identifier: id184954
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. An invitation.

Dates: [year?] March 21
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Thomas Glenn to Commo. James Barron, Navy Yard, Gosport, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 18
Identifier: id186578
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re: An enclosed bill.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

S.W. Godon, Philadelphia, to James Barron, Norfolk, [year?] March 29

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 19
Identifier: id186582
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re: business matters. Endorsement re: "Lieut. Godon."

Dates: [year?] March 29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Chas. W. Goldsborough, to Commo. Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 20
Identifier: id186585
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Introducing his brother.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

An invitation from Mrs. Greland to Commo. Barron, Spruce St., [Phila.], undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 21
Identifier: id186588
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Francis Grive to James Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 22
Identifier: id186591
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed. Re: the repairs on the ship Constellation.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

undated letters from Capt. John Gwinn, Navy Yard, to Commo. James Barron, undated

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 23
Identifier: id186596
Scope and Contents

6 letters. Autograph letters signed.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Invitation from Dr. Hare to Commo. Barron, 19 October, no year

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 24
Identifier: id186601
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed.

Dates: 19 October, no year
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron

Invitation from [President] Harrison to Commo. Barron, Saturday the 19th

 Item — Box: 12, Folder: 25
Identifier: id186605
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed.

Dates: Saturday the 19th
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 12 / undated Letters, Invitations, etc. received by Commodore James Barron