Skip to main content

Box 11

 Container

Contains 4 Results:

One letter and two replies, 1848 April 11-16

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 81
Identifier: id182873
Scope and Contents

3 items. 11-16 April 1848. Robt. W. Land, Phila., to Capt. Blake, U.S. Navy, Walnut St., [Phila.]. ALS,R. Offering a place near Germantown for sale.

Dates: 1848 April 11-16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 11

Robt. W. Land, Phila., to Capt. Blake, U.S. Navy, Walnut St., [Phila.], 1848 April 11-16

 Item — Box: 11, Folder: 81
Identifier: id182874
Scope and Contents

Autograph letter signed,R. Offering a place near Germantown for sale.

Dates: 1848 April 11-16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 11

Reply by Blake sent to his father-in-law, [Commo. Barron], 1848 April 12

 Item — Box: 11, Folder: 81
Identifier: id182877
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Correspondence and papers of Commodore James Barron relating to his career in the United States Navy, and especially relating to The Chesapeake-Leopard Affair in 1807 and to his duel with Stephen Decatur. Collection includes photocopies of patents issued to Barron for his inventions and a typescript of William Oliver Stevens' An Affair of Honor, a biography of Barron. Correspondents include John Adams, Jesse Duncan Elliott, Andrew Jackson, Thomas Jefferson, Amos Kendall, Duff Green and Abel...
Dates: 1848 April 12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 11

Draft reply [by Barron], 1848 April 11-16

 Item — Box: 11, Folder: 81
Identifier: id182879
Scope and Contents

He has no desire to buy a place in Germantown.

Dates: 1848 April 11-16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James Barron Papers (I) / Box 11