Box 356, Drawer 230
Container
Contains 84 Results:
Remarks in Senate by Sen. Robertson, Re: Dept. of Defense bill (HR 9221) making appropriations for; on South Vietnam, U.S. Policy; Insertion of Wall St. Journal article, Void in Vietnam" by Phillip Geyelin; News Release & Stories, re: same Remarks in Senate by Sen. Robertson, Re: Dept of Defense appro. bill & News Story, re: same, 1965 August 24, 1965 August 25
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 28
Identifier: id206615
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 24, 1965 August 25
Remarks by Sen. Robertson in Senate, Re: District of Columbia bill (HR 4822), to authorize Rapid Transit System for; Remarks by O. Ray Chalk, re: Rapid Transit, position of; Insertion in CR of Table: financing for Dist. of Col. Rapid Transit System; News Release, re: same & News clippings from WDC Star, 1965 August 25
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 29
Identifier: id206620
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 25
Apple Pickers (Letter to Labor Secretary Wirtz; News Release to 5 Va. Radio Stations AP Pickup; and News Clippings, re: same, 1965 August 26, 1965 August 30
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 30
Identifier: id206623
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 26, 1965 August 30
Remarks by Sen. Robertson on James Madison Memorial Bldg., Resolution on James Madison Memorial Bldg., Resolution (S.J. Res. 69) to consruct library to be named, 1965 August 30
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 31
Identifier: id206627
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 30
Tribute by Sen. Robertson to George E. Allen, Sr., attorney of Richmond, Va. & Citation to Mr. Allen of American College of Trial Lawyers, 1965 August 30
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 32
Identifier: id206630
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 30
Norfolk-Navy Exchange of Land for Shore Patrol, 1965 August 30
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 33
Identifier: id206631
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 30
B & C Hearing, Re: Hobart Taylor, Jr. Member Bd. of Directors of Export-Import Bank of WDC & B & C Report of nomination, 1965 August 30
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 34
Identifier: id206633
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 30
Statement by Sen. Robertson, re: Bank Mergers- explanation by Sen. Proxmire of S. 1698 before House B & C Com. & August 27, 1965 Edi. Col. re: Bank Mergers, 1965 August 31
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 35
Identifier: id206635
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 August 31
Physicians' Management Magazine article by Ephraim H. Kahn, re: Sen. Robertson's proposal to set up Advisory Commissiion on Health Research Activites
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 36
Identifier: id206636
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1944-1966
Insertion by Sen. Robertson of article by Jas. J. Kilpatrick, re: proposed repeal of Sec. 14(b) of Taft- Hartley Act, in September 1, 1965 WDC Evening Star & Allied News Release editorial column just thereto, re: subject, 1965 September 1
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 37
Identifier: id206638
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 1
Letter to Sen. Robertson from Inernational Typographical Union to Sen. Robertsoncarried in Jas. J. Kilpatrick syndicated column re: Repeal of Sec. 14 (b) of Taft-Hartley Act, 1965 September 1
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 38
Identifier: id206641
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 1
Political Statements by and About Sen. Robertson and William C. Battle-/News Releases & Editorials, plus August 29 & 31, 1965 News Rel. & Edi. re: subject
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 39
Identifier: id206643
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1944-1966
Remarks by Sen. Robertson in Senate, Re: Stamp Act Congress: commemorate to 200th anniversary of- & Resolution re: Stamp Act, House of Burgesses of Virginia May 30, 1765 "The Resolves" (September 10, 1965 References by Sen. Randolph), 1965 September 1
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 40
Identifier: id206646
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 1
Remarks by Sen. Robertson, Re: Pay Raise for Members of Congress, & Insertionof article by Jas. J. Kilpatrick entitled: Congressman Vote Themselves Pay Raise Without Actually AYE-ING, 1965 September 2
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 41
Identifier: id206649
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 2
Remarks by Sen. Robertson in Senate, Re: Colleges & Universities : Bill (H.R. 9567) to stregthen educational resources of, Editorial, RTD, 1965 September 2
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 42
Identifier: id206652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 2
Remarks by Sen. Robertson on State Legislatures, Rapportionment of; and on Dirksen Reapportionment Amendment- & News Release, re: same in WDC Sunday Star Sept. 5, 1965 & Roanoke World-News, Sept. 6, 1965, 1965 September 7
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 43
Identifier: id206655
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 7
Article in Cong. Rec. Re: Sen. Robertson from WDC Star of August 27, 1965, entitled Robertson Asks Foreign Apple Pickers, 1965 September 8
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 44
Identifier: id206657
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 8
Remarks by Sen. Robertson at luncheon meeting of Sunbeam Corp., Chicago, Ill., Re: Current Financial Trends, 1965 September 8
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 45
Identifier: id206659
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 8
Remarks by Sen. Robertson in Cong. Rec. on 50th Anniv. of National Bank Div. of American Bankers Association& Excerpts from article in September issue of Banking magazine by John Cooley, 1965 September 9
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 46
Identifier: id206663
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 9
Remarks in Cong. Record, by Sen. Robertson Re: Agriculture-Migrant Workers & Re: Food & Agriculture Act of 1965 (H.R. 9811) (Apple Pickers for Va.) News Release & Editorial, 1965 September 10
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 47
Identifier: id206666
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 10
Sen. Robertson in Cong. Record, re: Bank Mergers, proposed legislation; & Editorial from Wall Street Journal, re: The Measure of Difference, 1965 September 10
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 48
Identifier: id206667
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 10
Article in Cong. Rec. Appendix by Sen. Robertson of Va. Commission on Const. Gov., entitled Another Constitutional Convention Ahead?, 1965 September 10
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 49
Identifier: id206668
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 10
Sen. Robertson's remarks in CR, Re: Food & Agriculture Act of 1965 (H.R. 9811), farm/foreign labor, etc. Sen. Robertson's remarks in CR, Re: Food & Agriculture Act of 1965 (H.R. 9811), limit payments on price-support loans or direct payments, etc, 1965 September 13, 1965 September 14
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 50
Identifier: id207075
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 13, 1965 September 14
Remarks by Sen. Robertson Senate Breakfast Group Meeting, Re: Peace, 1965 September 15
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 51
Identifier: id207076
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 15
Remarks by Sen. Robertson in CR, Re: Federal-aid highway systems: bill (S. 2084) to provide for scenic development & beautification of (Highway beautification bills) & news releasr re: same. Remarks by Sen. Robertson in CR, re: Federal-aid highway systems bill (S. 2084) to provide for scenic development & beautification of, 1965 September 15
File — Box: 356, Drawer 230, Folder: 52
Identifier: id207077
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1965 September 15