Box 348, Drawer 226
Container
Contains 112 Results:
Senator Robertson commends Senator Smith, regarding: fisheries speech--, 1962 May 24
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 164
Identifier: id206538
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 24
Senator Robertson appreciates birthday congratulations--, 1962 May 24
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 165
Identifier: id206540
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 24
Senator Robertson regarding: Feed Grain amendment in Farm Bill-- May 24, 1962. Correction of Record on above--, 1962 May 25
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 166
Identifier: id206541
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 25
Senator Robertson regarding: Surplus Feed Grains to Needy Nations--, 1962 May 25
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 167
Identifier: id206543
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 25
Senator Robertson regarding: postal pay raise, and budget deficit and news release--, 1962 May 27
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 168
Identifier: id206544
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 27
Senator Robertson regarding: Public Works Bill and "Backdoor Financing" amendment--, 1962 May 28
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 169
Identifier: id206546
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 28
News release opposing method of financing new HHFA building in S. 3123--, 1962 June 4
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 170
Identifier: id206548
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 June 4
Senator Robertson regarding: "Preservation of American Competitive Enterprise System"-- handling of Defense Department of Competitive bids on ship repairs--, 1962 June 8
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 171
Identifier: id206549
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 June 8
Ext. of remarks by Senator Robertson regarding: Air Sec'y's add. to Graduating class of VMI--, 1962 June 10-11
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 172
Identifier: id206551
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 June 10-11
Senator Robertson regarding: Department of Defense Appropriation Bill (passed) and news releases (before and after)--, 1962 June 13
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 173
Identifier: id206554
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 June 13
Senator Robertson regarding: lecture of Judge Sterling Hutcheson, "American Const. Liberty"--, 1962 June 15
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 174
Identifier: id206555
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 June 15
Box 348, Drawer 226
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226
Identifier: id111258
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1944-1966