Box 348, Drawer 226
Container
Contains 112 Results:
News Release- AP- Executive Power Gain Decried by Senator Robertson, 1962 April 22-23
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 139
Identifier: id206429
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 22-23
Remarks on Literacy Test Bill-- Senate, 1962 April 25
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 140
Identifier: id206430
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 25
Remarks-- Comment on S. 3202 (Terms of Chairman and Vice Chairman of Federal Reserve) inc. letter from Chairman W,. McC Martin-- Senate, 1962 April 25
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 141
Identifier: id206508
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 25
News Release- Robertson would Kill Limit on Navy Repairs- 65% limitation on ship repair work done in Navy Yards, 1962 April 26
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 142
Identifier: id206509
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 26
Remarks regarding: Foreign Travel for Military Dependents, statement as Act. Chairman of Defense Appropriation Subcom.-- Senate, 1962 April 26
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 143
Identifier: id206510
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 26
Remarks regarding: Public Weeks Standby bill, S. 2965 (opposing back-door financing of)-- Senate, 1962 April 27
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 144
Identifier: id206511
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 27
Remarks regarding: Secretary Stahr's add. at International Azalea Festival luncheon, Norfolk, Virginia-- Senate, 1962 April 27
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 145
Identifier: id206512
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 27
Ext. of Remarks by Senator Robertson- "Price Tags and Freedom"- Invest in America Week Luncheon- Ray Epperts speech during-- Senate, 1962 April 30
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 146
Identifier: id206513
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 30
News Release from Roanoke Times on Military Dependents' Travel, 1962 April 30
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 147
Identifier: id206514
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 April 30
Ext. of Remarks by Senator Robertson- George Beall, President of Virginia Law School (son of Senator Beall)-- Senate, 1962 May 1
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 148
Identifier: id206515
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 1
Remarks regarding: Literacy Test bill, second brief comment-- Senate, 1962 May 1
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 149
Identifier: id206516
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 1
Remarks regarding: Opposing new Office Building for Housing and Home Finance Agency and Public Works, standby bill, back-door financing-- Senate, 1962 May 1
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 150
Identifier: id206517
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 1
Remarks in opposition to Literacy Test Bill-- Senate, 1962 May 2
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 151
Identifier: id206518
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 2
Remarks regarding: Literacy Test Bill-- Senate, 1962 May 4
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 152
Identifier: id206519
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 4
Remarks regarding: Notice of Hearings by Subcom. on Defense Department Appropriations-- Senate, 1962 May 4
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 153
Identifier: id206521
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 4
Ext. of Remarks by Senator Robertson- Lynchburg Advance Edi. "That Literacy Test Bill"-- Senate, 1962 May 8
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 154
Identifier: id206522
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 8
Remarks regarding: Second Literacy Test Bill speech, also Pg. 7328- Berlin Negotiations and need for Defense Department Appropriation Hearings-- Senate, 1962 May 8
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 155
Identifier: id206524
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 8
News Release regarding: Standby Public Works Act of 1962, S. 2965, 1962 May 13
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 156
Identifier: id206526
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 13
Remarks regarding: Stanby Public Works Bill-- Senate, 1962 May 14
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 157
Identifier: id206527
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 14
Remarks regarding: Addi remarks opposing Literacy Test Bill before Cloture Vote-- Senate, 1962 May 14
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 158
Identifier: id206528
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 14
Remarks opposing withholding tax on dividends and interest-- Senate, 1962 May 16
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 159
Identifier: id206531
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 16
Tribute to Senator Bush regarding: retirement-- Senate, 1962 May 16
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 160
Identifier: id206532
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 16
Ext. of remarks by Senator Robertson-- Wall Street Journal regarding: "Financing Public Works Program"--, 1962 May 17
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 161
Identifier: id206533
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 17
Remarks regarding: Banking and Government-- S. C. Bankers Association, 1962 May 19
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 162
Identifier: id206534
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 19
Notice of HGS to extend Defense Production Act S. 3203-- Senate, 1962 May 24
File — Box: 348, Drawer 226, Folder: 163
Identifier: id206536
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1962 May 24