Box 347, Drawer 226
Container
Contains 64 Results:
Bataan Magazine- Senator Robertson's statement in congrat. Rep of Phillipines, 1961 July
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 1
Identifier: id206235
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July
Hunting Season, 1961 July 3-11
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 2
Identifier: id206236
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 3-11
Remarks- "Origin and Meaning of Virginia's Declaration of Rights"-- Shadwell, Virginia, 1961 July 4
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 3
Identifier: id206238
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 4
Ext. of Remarks by Senator Robertson- "One Hundred Eighty-Five Years of America"- Article in Wall Street Journal of July 3 by Wm. Henry Chamberlin-- Senate, 1961 July 7
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 4
Identifier: id206239
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 7
Remarks regarding: New York, New Haven, and Hartford R.R. inc. O.C.D.M. letter to Pres ruling against loan-- Senate, 1961 July 7
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 5
Identifier: id206241
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 7
News Release to AP by Senator Robertson- "Defense Fund Steps Slated by Robertson", 1961 July 9
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 6
Identifier: id206243
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 9
News Release- "JFK to Ask Defense Hike, Says Robertson", 1961 July 11
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 7
Identifier: id206244
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 11
News Release on Berlin Situation by Senator Robertson to Mrs. Kelly for California Newspapers, 1961 July 13
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 8
Identifier: id206246
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 13
Remarks regarding: National Defense Preparations including editorial by General Opie, Staunton-- Senate, 1961 July 14
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 9
Identifier: id206248
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 14
News Release- Daily Press, Newport News, NASA has no present plan to move Space Unit- Robertson convinced, 1961 July 16
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 10
Identifier: id206250
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 16
Congressman Hosmer (California) regarding: Senator Robertson's concern over Nation's defense posture "Playing Politics with Defense"--Senate, 1961 July 18
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 11
Identifier: id206252
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 18
Remarks regarding: Bank Mergers and Comment on statement by Gov. J.L. Robertson (Federal Reserve) on 6/23/61-- Senate, 1961 July 20
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 12
Identifier: id206254
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 20
News Release by Senator Robertson on Defense Appropriations, 1961 July 20, 1961 July 24
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 13
Identifier: id206256
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 20, 1961 July 24
Remarks regarding: Labor Subject to Antitrust Laws, During Debate on Agriculture Act-- Senate, 1961 July 26
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 14
Identifier: id206258
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 26
News Release- WRVA and Press regarding: President's Speech on Berlin and Defense Budget, 1961 July 26
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 15
Identifier: id206260
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 26
Remarks regarding: Applicability of Antitrust Laws to Bank Mergers inc. additional correspondence with Governor Robertson-- Senate, 1961 July 28
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 16
Identifier: id206261
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 28
News Release and Tape Recordings regarding: Defense Appropriation Bill, 1961 July 30-31
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 17
Identifier: id206262
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 30-31
"George Mason and the Virginia Bill of Rights" inc. article by R. Carter Pittman-- Senate, 1961 July 31
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 18
Identifier: id206263
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 July 31
Letter to Editor, The Spectator regarding: Importance of Insurance, by Senator Robertson, 1961 August
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 19
Identifier: id206264
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 August
Ext. of Remarks- " 15th Anniversary of Philippine Republic", inc. Senator Robertson's message of congratulations- Senate, 1961 August 2
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 20
Identifier: id206265
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 August 2
News Release regarding: Shirley Highway Plan- Agreement on bet. United States and Virginia- Senator Robertson and congerences, 1961 August 3
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 21
Identifier: id206266
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 August 3
Remarks regarding: Defense Appropriation Bill-- Acceptance by Senate of Conference Report-- Senate, 1961 August 3-10
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 22
Identifier: id206267
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 August 3-10
Remarks regarding: Opposition to Backdoor Financing of Foreign Aid-- Senate, 1961 August 10
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 23
Identifier: id206268
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 August 10
News Release- Army, Navy, Air Force Register, regarding: Senator Robertson, Defense Appropriation and necessary Defense Spending, 1961 August 12
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 24
Identifier: id206269
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 August 12
"What the Congress Means to Consumer Banking"-- University of Virginia, School of Consumer Banking- and News Releases, 1961 August 14
File — Box: 347, Drawer 226, Folder: 25
Identifier: id206270
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1961 August 14