Box 344, Drawer 224
Container
Contains 112 Results:
News releases on Treasury-Post Office Approp. Bil -- how it will helpPost Offices in Virginia and praise for Senator Robertson, 1959 May 30-June 2
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 26
Identifier: id205378
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 May 30-June 2
Memorial address by Sen. Roobertsonat Sherwood Park, Roanoke and Salem, Virginia (news releases), 1959 May 31-June 1
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 27
Identifier: id205379
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 May 31-June 1
Conference report on Treasury-Post Officeand Tax Court Approp. Bill -- Robertson in, 1959 June 3
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 28
Identifier: id205380
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 3
News release re: Washington-Chantilly Airport, Sen.Robertson opposing naming for Dulles, 1959 June 4-7
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 29
Identifier: id205381
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 4-7
News release re: Norfolk Naval Shipyard, equipfor nuclear research, 1959 June 11
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 30
Identifier: id205382
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 11
Ground-breaking new federal office building, Richmond,Virginia -- Sen. Robertson's remarks and news relelsse, 1959 June 15
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 31
Identifier: id205383
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 15
News release re: Norfolk Naval Shipyard Repair, etc. Nucler Powered Ships, Subs, new attack carrier -- appropriations for, 1959 June 17-22
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 32
Identifier: id205384
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 17-22
Statement and news release by Sen. Robertson on Treas. payment of $344 million in gold to International Bank, 1959 June 18-19
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 33
Identifier: id205385
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 18-19
Interstate Highway Progrsm -- Sen. Robertsonin Senate opposing Gore amendmentand ples to stop deficit financing, 1959 June 18-19
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 34
Identifier: id205386
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 18-19
Remarks of Sen. Robertson before Home Builders Association of Virginia. News release regarding :inc reprint of speech by Aubrey G. Langston and Co. -- Cong. Record Insert (Cong. Downing), 1959 June 27-28
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 35
Identifier: id205387
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 27-28
Ext. of remarks by Sen. Robertson on Hon. Samuel Jackson Randall of Pa.-- Friend of the South, 1959 June 29
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 36
Identifier: id205388
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 29
Atomic Waste Dumped Off Virginia Coast -- opposition to by Senators, 1959 June 30
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 37
Identifier: id205389
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 30
News release -- Economic Council Letter, Robertson as Chairman of Senate B&C Committee, gain for conservatives, 1959 June 1
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 38
Identifier: id205390
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 June 1
Virginia Bankers Association Resolution honoring Sen. Robertson. Put in Cong. Record by Sen. Fulbright, 1959 July 1
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 39
Identifier: id205391
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 1
Mutual Security Act (first speech) -- Sen. Robertson in Senate re: and back door financing of foreign aid --, 1959 July 1
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 40
Identifier: id205392
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 1
Navy Department contract to Newport News Shipbuilding and Drydock Co; news release and also to Guy Fridell re: pending approp. bills, 1959 July 1-7
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 41
Identifier: id205393
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 1-7
News release -- nuclear powered attack carrier -- Sen. Robertson's efforts in securing funds, 1959 July 1-22
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 42
Identifier: id205394
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 1-22
Sen. Robertson on Senate re: S. 1120 Bank Reserves requirement, conferees for House and Senate appointed, 1959 July 2
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 43
Identifier: id205395
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 2
News release -- Sen. Robertson on President's veto of Housing Bill, 1959 July 7
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 44
Identifier: id205396
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 7
More information on expenditure af funds for Foreign Aid -- news release, 1959 July 11
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 45
Identifier: id205397
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 11
Sen. Robertson on Defense Appropriations -- Senate, 1959 July 13
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 46
Identifier: id205401
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 13
"Long Threat of Inflation" by Dr. Alfred Schaefer, Ext. of remarks by Sen. Robertson, 1959 July 13
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 47
Identifier: id205398
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 13
Sen. Robertson in Senate re: Defense Approp. Bill, especially approp for new aircraft carrier, 1959 July 15
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 48
Identifier: id205399
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 15
Editorial -- Richmond Times-Dispatch, "Watchdogs in Washington"- Praising Sen. Robertson and other Virginians who fight against "backdoor spending", 1959 July 15
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 49
Identifier: id205400
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 15
Bank Reserves Bill, S. 1120 -- Sen. Robertson in Senate re: Conference Report and House Admendment to S. 1120, 1959 July 15
File — Box: 344, Drawer 224, Folder: 50
Identifier: id205402
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
This collection is housed off-site. At least 72 hours advanced notice is required for retrieval. Papers, 1921-1967, of A. Willis Robertson, U. S. Congressman and Senator from Virginia. Chiefly his senatorial office files, 1946-1966. Robertson was a conservative Democrat, serving at the same time as Harry F. Byrd, Sr. Subjects in the collection include national defense, agriculture, taxation, banking, government employees, the Moral...
Dates:
1959 July 15