Skip to main content

Box 3

 Container

Contains 52 Results:

Box 3

 File — Box: 3
Identifier: id221167
Scope and Contents From the Sub-Series:

Research material on religious studies and philosophical themes, among others, including such prominent figures as Karl Barth, Charles Darwin, Paul Tillich, and P.N. Waggett; drafts and finalized works written by and edited by Prof. Livingston.

Dates: 1959-2010, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research

Discussions of Religion in University: M. Marty, etc., 1966-2004

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: id221168
Scope and Contents

Research about the role of religion at the university level.

Dates: 1966-2004
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

The Doctrine of the Atonement, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id221169
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of the Atonement.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Doctrine of Authority, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id221170
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of Authority.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Doctrine of the Church, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: id221171
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of the Church.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Doctrine of Incarnation, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: id221172
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of the Incarnation.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Doctrine of the Incarnation, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: id221173
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of the Incarnation.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Doctrine of Man, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: id221174
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of Man.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Doctrine of Trinity, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: id221175
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of Trinity.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Doctrine of Trinity, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: id221176
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about the Doctrine of Trinity.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Henry Dodwell's "Christianity Not Founded on Argument", circa 1971

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: id221177
Scope and Contents

Research about Henry Dodwell's "Christianity Not Founded on Argument".

Dates: circa 1971
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Ecumenism, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: id221178
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about Ecumenism.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

The Ethics of Belief, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: id221179
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes and research about the Ethics of Belief.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

David Ellenson, 2001-2010

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: id221180
Scope and Contents

Research about David Ellenson.

Dates: 2001-2010
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

David Ellenson, 2001-2002

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: id221181
Scope and Contents

Research about David Ellenson.

Dates: 2001-2002
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

The Enlightenment: Its Impact on Christian Faith, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 15
Identifier: id221182
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes and research about the Enlightenment.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Evangelicalism, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 16
Identifier: id221183
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes and research about Evangelicalism.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Evangelical Theory, circa 1998, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 17
Identifier: id221184
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes and research about Evangelical Theory.

Dates: circa 1998, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Every Man His Own Theologian, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 18
Identifier: id221186
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

The Existence and Nature of God, circa 1960, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 19
Identifier: id221187
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes and research on the existence of nature of God.

Dates: circa 1960, undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Factors Leading to Reform, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 20
Identifier: id221191
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes about factors leading to the Protestant Reformation.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Faith and Reason, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 21
Identifier: id221195
Scope and Contents

Lecture notes and research about faith and reason.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Feminist Theology- Chapter 13, 1998

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 22
Identifier: id221201
Scope and Contents

A draft of Sarah Coakley's book chapter about feminist theology.

Dates: 1998
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Feuerbach and Marx, undated

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 23
Identifier: id221203
Scope and Contents

Handwritten notes and research about Ludwig Feuerbach and Karl Marx.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3

Freedom and Restraint, 1988-2006

 File — Box: 3, Folder: 24
Identifier: id221205
Scope and Contents

Research about freedom and restraint.

Dates: 1988-2006
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / James C. Livingston Papers / Acc. 2012.032 / Research / Box 3