Box 29
Container
Contains 112 Results:
“List of Balances due Tower Hill", 1804 September 1
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
£ 4030.12 “amo goods on hand £ 620.6.11 ¾ 90 pct advance £ 558.6.3 1/7 Amo currency articles:£ 425.1.4 Total: £ 5634.6.8 ¼ "
Dates:
1804 September 1
Andrew Kidd to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1804 March
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
Bill of measuring the ruins of my buildings $19.12, receipt in full
Dates:
1804 March
Andrew Kidd to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1804 January-May
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
Bill of house frame and plank [unclear?] of Major John Armstrong for my dwelling and warehouse in Norfolk...$256.75
Dates:
1804 January-May
Richard Blow in Account Current with Buchanan & Pallak, 1803 March-1804 August
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1803 March-1804 August
Richard Blow, in Account with [unclear] & Co., 1801 December-1804 July
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1801 December-1804 July
Estate of Frederick Williams, 1804 March 13
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 5
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
Wm. Wark, power of attorney for heirs
Dates:
1804 March 13
Premium of Insurance on Cargo per Schooner Agnes, 1804 January 31
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
Petersburg, to New York, $ 80.46; Marine Insurance Office, Norfolk
Dates:
1804 January 31
Charter Party Ships, Richard Blow, Agent of Factor, 1804
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804
Bills Relating to Ships, 1804
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804
Bill for Plank Belonging to Thord & Co., 1804 April 20
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 April 20
Account Book (Fragment) Norfolk Store, 1804 January-March
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
Sundry Entries
Dates:
1804 January-March
Arbitration re schooner Reliance, 1804
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804
Business with Sea Flower from Dolphin Drew, 1804 July 7
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 July 7
Ship Cumberland in Account with Richard Blow, 1804 June
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 June
Park & Hogs Purchased for the Dismal Swamp Canal, 1804 January 7
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 January 7
Ship Samuel Jackson to Richard Blow, 1804 October-November
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 October-November
Ship Reliance, 1804 June-November
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 June-November
Ship Kingston in account with Buchanan & Pallak, 1804
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804
Brig Mount Vernon to Richard Blow, 1804 September-October
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 September-October
Brig Factors Cargo of Salt, 1804 December
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 December
Petty Bills of Richard Blow’s for lumber, carpenters, etc., 1804 June-July
Item — Box: 29, Folder: 6
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804 June-July
Folder 1: Business Correspondence, 1804
File — Box: 29, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804
Folder 2: Business Correspondence, 1804
File — Box: 29, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804
Folder 3: Business Correspondence, 1804
File — Box: 29, Folder: 3
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1804
Folder 4: Business Correpondence
File — Box: 29, Folder: 4
Identifier: id3654
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1803-1804