Box 27
Container
Contains 90 Results:
Box 27: Business Correspondence and Financial Records, 1801-1803
File — Box: 27
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1801-1803
Wm Leckie, New York, to Richard Blow, Norfolk [copy], 1802 August 31
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1802 August 31
James Brown, Richmond, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1802 September 13
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1802 September 13
Wm West, Tower Hill Overseer, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1802 September 30
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
Send shoe makers and oil to grease leather, tacks, hammer awls, etc., and cotton and wool cards
Dates:
1802 September 30
F. & J. Boyle, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1802 September 21
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1802 September 21
Captain John Haves, Hampton, to Richard Blow, Hampton, 1802 September 20
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
Wishes aid in taking his ship Almira to sea bound for Livernick, Ireland
Dates:
1802 September 20
Captain John Haves, City Point, to Richard Blow, 1802 September 11
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1802 September 11
Edwin Fort, Petersburg, to Edward Freith, Portsmouth, 1802 September 30
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1802 September 30
Warren Ashley to Edward Freith, 1802 October 26
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
Wishes barrel staves
Dates:
1802 October 26
George Dudley, Battery, to Dr. Hall, Portsmouth, 1802 October 12
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
Refers to “Aunt Hall” and calls Hall “Uncle”
Dates:
1802 October 12
George Dudley, Battery, to Dr. Lee Hall, 1802 November 20
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
Going to west Indies with 100 hbls of corn
Dates:
1802 November 20
Alex Leckie, Nassau, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1802 November 20
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
Re: debt which Talbot Godwin owes Blow
Dates:
1802 November 20
Rambaugh & German, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1802 December 3
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1802 December 3
Captain Barnabas Swain, Nantucket, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1802 December 20
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
Wishes Blow to sell his ship for him at $600
Dates:
1802 December 20
W. Hathaway, New Bedford, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1802 December 21
Item — Box: 27, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3652
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1802 December 21