Box 22
Container
Contains 89 Results:
James Fenn, Troy, New York to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 8
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 8
Edwin Fort, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 1
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 1
J. Strange, Manchester to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 4
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 4
Edwin Fort, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 4
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
“…I have at last made sale of Blow & Barksdale's land in Charlotte for £ 1000 pounds
Dates:
1798 June 4
Edwin Fort, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 8
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 8
T. Thompson, Richmond, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 11
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 11
Edwin Fort, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 13
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 13
Edwin Fort, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 15
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 15
Bressie Lewis, Great Bridge to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 15
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 15
Th. Thompson, Richmond, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 15
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 15
J. Strange, Manchester to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 13
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 13
James Strange, Manchester (England), to Captain Richard Owens, 1798 June 22
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
Has sold Brig Moses Myers to Freeland
Dates:
1798 June 22
Arch Freeland, Manchester (England), to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 25
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 25
James Strange, Manchester to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 27
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 27
Francis Tompkins, Richmond, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 18
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 18
John Hoomer, Bowling Green, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 10
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 10
John Allison, Petersburg, to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 September 28
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
Re: execution papers re Nicholson of Cabin Point for Blow
Dates:
1798 September 28
Arch Freeland, Manchester to Richard Blow, Portsmouth, 1798 June 28
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 28
James Fenn, Troy, New York, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 June 18
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 1
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 June 18
Archibald Freeland, Manchester (England), to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 July 9
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 July 9
Strange & Price, Manchester (England), to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 August 1
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 August 1
Joshua Oldner, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 September 4
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 September 4
Thomas Thompson, Richmond, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 September 7
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 September 7
Charles Whitlock, Suffolk, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 September 4
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 September 4
Obadiah Basworth, Perquinman County, to Richard Blow, Norfolk, 1798 September 7
Item — Box: 22, Folder: 2
Identifier: id3647
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1772-1872, of the Blow family. Chiefly business papers, 1772-1820, of Richard Blow of Portsmouth and "Tower Hill," Sussex County, Va. and his son George Blow, Sr. and George Blow, Jr. of 'Tower Hill' and Williamsburg, Va. Richard Blow was a partner in stores in Virginia and North Carolina (trading as Richard Blow and Co., Briggs & Blow, Baker & Blow [South Quay, Nansemond County, Va.], Blow & Barksdale [Petersburg, Va.], and Blow and Scammel). He was also a plantation...
Dates:
1798 September 7