Box 23
Contains 108 Results:
Introduction of Republican Candidate, GOP Convention, 1977 June 4
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Commencement Address, Collegiate Schools, 1977 June 9
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Statement at unveiling of Portrait of the Honorable Claude Vernon Spratley (by Carter Lowance in the governor's absence), 1977 June 9
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Greetings to The Virginia International Women's Meeting, University of Richmond, Robins Center, 1977 June 10
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Commencement, Suffolk High School, 1977 June 10
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
American Legion Boy's State, Lynchburg College, 1977 June 13
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
60th Annual Membership Meeting, Richmond Chapter, American National Red Cross, St. Paul's Church, 1977 June 15
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Commissioning Ceremony, Bird International Corporation, Lynchburg, Virginia, 1977 June 17
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Fluvanna Bicentennial Celebration, Fluvanna County High School, 1977 June 18
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Groundbreaking for New Hospital, Medical College of Virginia, 12th and Marshall Streets, Richmond, Virginia, 1977 June 20
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Fund Raising Luncheon, Northern Virginia Training Center, 1977 June 21
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Chairman's Report, SREB Annual Meeting, Houston, Texas, 1977 June 23
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Introduction of Christopher C. Kraft, Jr., Southern Regional Education Board Meeting, Warwick Hotel, Houston, Texas, 1977 June 23
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Southern Association of State Departments of Agriculture, Hospitality House, Williamsburg, 1977 June 28
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Opening of I-77 at State Line, 1977 July 1
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Metro Blue Line, Opening Day Ceremony, 1977 July 4
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Family Resources Conference, Virginia Extension Homemakers Council, VPI and State University, Blacksburg, 1977 July 13
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Seminar on Corrections, Hyatt House, Richmond, 1977 July 14
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Farewell Dinner, Governor's School for the Gifted, Mary Washington College, Fredericksburg, Virginia, 1977 July 15
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Virginia Press Association Luncheon, The Homestead, Hot Springs, Virginia, 1977 July 16
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Fifty-Ninth Annual Department Convention Banquet, American Legion, John Marshall Hotel, Richmond, 1977 July 16
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Introduction Admiral Jungius, First Assembly Day, Jamestown Island, 1977 July 30
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Soil Conservation Society of America, Hotel John Marshall, 1977 August 8
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Opening Remarks, Special News Conference, Southern Governors' Conference, Texas, 1977 August 25
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.
Annual Board Meeting, Virginia Federation of Women's Clubs, Donaldson-Brown Conference Center, Blacksburg, Virginia, 1977 August 25
Boxes 17-24. arranged chornologially: This series contains Godwin's official speeches, as well as other formal speeches made as a private citizen from 1957 through 1977. Although Godwin was a popular speaker prior to 1957, especially during his active participation in Ruritan National and early days in the General Assembly, no copies of speeches given during that period have survived.