Skip to main content

Box 11

 Container

Contains 19 Results:

Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 September - December

 File — Box: 11
Identifier: id167687
Scope and Contents

Folders 218-235

Dates: 1973 September - December
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr.

Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 September 1-10

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 218
Identifier: id178771
Scope and Contents

Editorials; news articles; acknowledgments of contributions; statements by Robert Button, W. C. Battle and George Kostel supporting Godwin.

Dates: 1973 September 1-10
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence, 1973 September 11-19

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 219
Identifier: id178772
Scope and Contents From the File:

Folders 218-235

Dates: 1973 September 11-19
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence, 1973 September 20-30

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 220
Identifier: id178773
Scope and Contents From the File:

Folders 218-235

Dates: 1973 September 20-30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 October 1-9

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 221
Identifier: id178774
Scope and Contents

Invitations; acknowledgments of contributions; solicitation of support; campaign articles and editorials; Harry F. Byrd, Jr.'s statement supporting Godwin; results of mock elections at Virginia colleges.

Dates: 1973 October 1-9
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 October 10-12

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 222
Identifier: id178775
Scope and Contents

Invitations; acknowledgments of contributions; solicitation of support; campaign articles and editorials; Harry F. Byrd, Jr.'s statement supporting Godwin; results of mock elections at Virginia colleges.

Dates: 1973 October 10-12
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 October 13-17

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 223
Identifier: id178776
Scope and Contents

Invitations; acknowledgments of contributions; solicitation of support; campaign articles and editorials; Harry F. Byrd, Jr.'s statement supporting Godwin; results of mock elections at Virginia colleges.

Dates: 1973 October 13-17
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 October 18-22

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 224
Identifier: id178777
Scope and Contents

Invitations; acknowledgments of contributions; solicitation of support; campaign articles and editorials; Harry F. Byrd, Jr.'s statement supporting Godwin; results of mock elections at Virginia colleges.

Dates: 1973 October 18-22
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 October 23-25

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 225
Identifier: id178778
Scope and Contents

Invitations; acknowledgments of contributions; solicitation of support; campaign articles and editorials; Harry F. Byrd, Jr.'s statement supporting Godwin; results of mock elections at Virginia colleges.

Dates: 1973 October 23-25
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 October 26-31

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 226
Identifier: id178779
Scope and Contents

Invitations; acknowledgments of contributions; solicitation of support; campaign articles and editorials; Harry F. Byrd, Jr.'s statement supporting Godwin; results of mock elections at Virginia colleges.

Dates: 1973 October 26-31
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 December 1-5

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 227
Identifier: id178780
Scope and Contents

Editorials, campaign correspondence; remarks of Howell regarding the election; letters of appreciation to those who helped in campaign.

Dates: 1973 December 1-5
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 November 6-8

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 228
Identifier: id178781
Scope and Contents

Editorials, campaign correspondence; remarks of Howell regarding the election; letters of appreciation to those who helped in campaign.

Dates: 1973 November 6-8
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 November 9-19

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 229
Identifier: id178782
Scope and Contents

Editorials, campaign correspondence; remarks of Howell regarding the election; letters of appreciation to those who helped in campaign.

Dates: 1973 November 9-19
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 November 20-30

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 230
Identifier: id178783
Scope and Contents

Editorials, campaign correspondence; remarks of Howell regarding the election; letters of appreciation to those who helped in campaign.

Dates: 1973 November 20-30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 December 1-5

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 231
Identifier: id179992
Scope and Contents

Acknowledgments; resignations from Boards of Trustees; list of invitees to inauguration and congratulatory messages.

Dates: 1973 December 1-5
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 December 6-13

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 232
Identifier: id179993
Scope and Contents

Acknowledgments; resignations from Boards of Trustees; list of invitees to inauguration and congratulatory messages.

Dates: 1973 December 6-13
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 December 14-19

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 233
Identifier: id179994
Scope and Contents

Acknowledgments; resignations from Boards of Trustees; list of invitees to inauguration and congratulatory messages.

Dates: 1973 December 14-19
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 December 20-27

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 234
Identifier: id179995
Scope and Contents

Acknowledgments; resignations from Boards of Trustees; list of invitees to inauguration and congratulatory messages.

Dates: 1973 December 20-27
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.

General Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr., 1973 December 28-31

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 235
Identifier: id179996
Scope and Contents

Acknowledgments; resignations from Boards of Trustees; list of invitees to inauguration and congratulatory messages.

Dates: 1973 December 28-31
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Mills E. Godwin, Jr. Papers / Series 1: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin Jr. / Box 11: Correspondence of Mills E. Godwin, Jr.