Box 14
Container
Contains 56 Results:
Elisabeth Edwards to Col. [Robert W.] Carter, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188269
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
Margaret Forbes to Col. [Robert W.] Carter, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188271
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
John Hooff, at Alexandria, to Col. Robert [W. Carter], at Sabine Hall, Richmond Court House, Virginia, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188272
Scope and Contents
Mutilated.
Dates:
undated
William A. Jackson [commission merchant], at Baltimore, to Col. R.W. Carter, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188273
Scope and Contents
Note: This letter is written on a printed circular advertising the business of William A. Jackson.
Dates:
undated
J.R. Jeffries to Col. R.W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188274
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
Item 58: Thomas Jones, Jr., to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188275
Scope and Contents
Note: A poem in the handwriting of Robert W. Carter appears on the back of this letter.
Dates:
undated