Box 14
Container
Contains 56 Results:
Landon Carter, Jr., to his son, Robert W. Carter, at [The] Academy, Leesburg, [Loudon County], undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id164660
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
Landon Carter, Jr. to his son, Robert W. Carter, at Alexandria, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id170781
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
Landon Carter, Jr., at Richmond Court House, to his son, Robert [W. Carter], undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id173848
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
Folder 49: Carter, (Robert W.): Letters (A-K), undated
File — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id176379
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
M.L. C[arter] to Robert W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id173922
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
M.L. Carter to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id164721
Scope and Contents
A note written by H. W[ellford] to Robert W. Carter appears on the cover of this letter.
Dates:
undated
M.L. Carter, at Fort Washington, [Maryland] ? to Major Robert W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, near Richmond County Court House, Virginia, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id164828
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
M[ary] C[arter] to [Robert W. Carter], undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id164887
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
[Mary B. Carter] to Robert Carter, at Warsaw, Virginia, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id165700
Scope and Contents
Incomplete.
Dates:
undated
Mary B. C[arter] to Robert [W. Carter]. Postscript by Mary [Carter, daughter of Mary B. Carter], undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id165850
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
M[ary] B. Carter, at Fredericksburg, to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Richmond City, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188250
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
M[ary] B. Carter to Col. Robert W. Carter, at Sabine Hall, Warsaw P.O., Virginia, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188251
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
3 items: [Robert W. Carter] to [?], undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188252
Scope and Contents
3 items. Two mutilated drafts of a letter.
Dates:
undated
[Robert W. Carter] to Virginia [Tayloe], undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188255
Scope and Contents
An unfinished draft of a letter.
Dates:
undated
R[obert] W. C[arter], Richmond County, to Dr. [?] Brockenbrough, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188256
Scope and Contents
Copy.
Dates:
undated
R[obert] W. C[arter] to Charles J. Faulkner, at Washington, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188257
Scope and Contents
Copy.
Dates:
undated
Robert W. Carter, at Richmond, to C.G. Griswold, at Richmond, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188258
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
R[obert] W. C[arter] to W.H. McFarland, at Richmond, Virginia, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188260
Scope and Contents
Copy.
Dates:
undated
R[obert] W. C[arter] to Lt. [?] Maurry, U.S.N., National Observatory, Washington, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188262
Scope and Contents
Copy.
Dates:
undated
Robert W. Carter to [?] Rust, [?] Mayo, [and others who have requested him to deliver a Fourth of July oration], undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188263
Scope and Contents
Copy.
Dates:
undated
Robert W. Carter to [?] Sparhawk, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188264
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated
[Robert W. Carter] to R. Stanard, at Richmond, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188265
Scope and Contents
Copy.
Dates:
undated
[Robert W. Carter] to [?] Tayloe, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188266
Scope and Contents
Draft of letter.
Dates:
undated
[Robert W. Carter] to W.H. Tayloe, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188267
Scope and Contents
Copy, Mutilated.
Dates:
undated
William H. Coffin, at [The] Union Rectory, to Col. [Robert W.] Carter, at Sabine Hall, undated
Item — Box: 14, Folder: 49
Identifier: id188268
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The collection includes: correspondence and land records of Robert "King" Carter; correspondence and land records of his sons Robert Carter (1704-1731) and Landon Carter (1710-1778); correspondence, accounts, land records and the appointment to the Virginia Council of Robert Carter (1728-1804), son of Robert Carter (1704-1731); correspondence, diaries, land records and accounts of Robert Wormeley Carter (1734-1804), son of Landon Carter of Sabine Hall; and correspondence and land records and...
Dates:
undated