Skip to main content

Box 11

 Container

Contains 35 Results:

Woodberry Forest School - Article., 1946

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 26
Identifier: id152295
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Dates: 1946
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

World War I: Camp Lee photographs, pictoral history, correspondence., 1918-1919

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 27
Identifier: id152296
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Dates: 1918-1919
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

World Wars, Fort Eustis - information booklets, undated

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 28
Identifier: id152297
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

World War I, Virginia War History Commission, 1920

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 29
Identifier: id152298
Scope and Contents

Topical outline for city or county war history.

Dates: 1920
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

World War I - Notes on editorial., 1917

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 30
Identifier: id152299
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Dates: 1917
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

World War I - black involvement, notes, newspaper articles., 1920

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 31
Identifier: id152300
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Dates: 1920
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

World War II, Virginia - Articles, pamphlet., 1938-1947

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 32
Identifier: id152301
Scope and Contents

1938, 1941-1943, 1947.

Dates: 1938-1947
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

Sir Thomas Walker - Notes, history, bibliography., 1949

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 33
Identifier: id152303
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Dates: 1949
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

Yorktown, 1931-1932

 File — Box: 11, Folder: 34
Identifier: id152304
Scope and Contents

Guidebooks, historical pamplet, photographs of town plan, program for sesquicentennial celebration.

Dates: 1931-1932
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84 / Box 11

Box 11

 File — Box: 11
Identifier: id151698
Scope and Contents From the Series:

Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds, genealogical materials on the Watkins and Morton families and photographs.

Dates: 1756-2006; Majority of material found in 1930-1969
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 1: Mss. 90 M84