Scope and Contents From the Collection: Papers, 1868-1951, of Lyon Gardiner Tyler, his wives Anne Baker Tucker Tyler and Sue Ruffin Tyler and his descendants. Includes personal correspondence and correspondence relating to American Historical Association, Association for the Preservation of Virginia Antiquities, Colonial Williamsburg, Cooperative Education Commission of Virginia, Equal Suffrage League of Virginia, Jamestown Exposition, New York Southern Society, Sons of the Revolution, Virginia Board of Education, Virginia...

Scope and Contents

Plan for Bruce, Gordon, and Tyler to write History of Virginia. Includes Philip Alexander Bruce, R. Walton Moore, Gamaliel Bradford, Armistead C. Gordon. 34 items.

Scope and Contents

Includes Archibald Henderson, R.C. Ballard Thruston, H.T. Wickham. 26 items.

Scope and Contents

The Cavalier in America, projected history by Bruce, Tylre, and Gordon. Includes Whittel and Shepperson, Alfred J. Morrison, Philip Alexander Bruce. 64 items.

Scope and Contents

The Cavalier in America, The Cradle of the Republic, address on Ruffin Pamplet. Includes John Stewart Bryan, L.H. Jenkins, R.H. Dabney (concerning Edmund Ruffin), W.G. Stanard, Alfred J. Morrison, George L. Christian, Encyclopedia of Virginia Biography.

Scope and Contents

Includes H.J. Eckenrode, L.H. Jenkins, Armistead C. Gordon, J.A.C. Chandler, C. Alphonse Smith, J. Taylor Ellyson, Lewis Historical Publishing Company, Charles M. Andrews, George Preston Coleman.

Scope and Contents

Encyclopedia of Virginia Biography. Includes Eppa Hunton, Jr., Lewis Historical Publishing Company

Scope and Contents

Encyclopedia of Virginia Biography, 1914 Jamestown address. Includes Lewis Historical Publishing Company, J. Franklin Jameson, Armistead C. Gordon, H. T. Wickham, Morgan P. Robinson.

Scope and Contents

Encyclopedia of Virginia Biography. Includes Lewis Historical Publishing Company, L.H. Jenkins.

Scope and Contents

Encyclopedia of Virginia Biography, unveiling of Tyler monument, Includes H.R. McIlwaine, Lewis Historical Publishing Company, A.J. Montague, William Henry Sargeant, C. Lee Moore, Armistead C. Gordon.

Scope and Contents

Includes Armistead Churchill Gordon, Clarence S. Brigham, Louise L. Barney, [?] Pamphlet.

Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents The South and Germany. Includes Claude M. Feuss, Armistead C. Gordon, Richard Heath Dabney, George K. Christian, Gamaliel Bradford, John Lamb, newspaper clipping of letter to transcript by LGT on "More About General Lee" Henry Watterson

Scope and Contents

Includes Claude M. Fuess, Robert H. Tucker, B.F. Johnson, Armistead C. Gordon (concerning Tyler leaving William and Mary). 29 items.

Scope and Contents

Virginia First. Includes J.F. Jameson, W. Cabell Bruce, A.J. Montague, J.D. Eggleston, E.A. Alderman, Archibald Henderson, Washington C. Ford, Matthew Page Andrews, Albert Bushnell Hart, S.A. Ashe. 14 items.

Scope and Contents

Virginia First. Includes Camaliel Bradford, S.A. Ashe, Albert Bushnell Hart, [?] Trevelyn, Philip Alexander Bruce, letter from a committee of students in John Garland Pollard's Virginia government, E.C. Glass, Robert M. Hughes. 35 items.