Box 8
Container
Contains 23 Results:
Miscellaneous papers, 1851-1888
File — Box: 8, Folder: 398
Identifier: id170531
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1851-1888
Folder 399
File — Box: 8, Folder: 399
Identifier: id170532
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1818-1891
Warner Hall, an estate in Gloucester County - Papers, 1874-1889
File — Box: 8, Folder: 383
Identifier: id171113
Scope and Contents
62 items. Papers relating to the lease of Warner Hall.
Dates:
1874-1889
Warner Hall, an estate in Gloucester County - Papers, 1875-1878
File — Box: 8, Folder: 384
Identifier: id171115
Scope and Contents
20 items. Papers relating to the sale of timber from Warner Hall.
Dates:
1875-1878
Warner Hall, an estate in Gloucester County - Maintenance, 1874-1886
File — Box: 8, Folder: 385
Identifier: id171116
Scope and Contents
Lumber and other materials used for the maintenance of Warner Hall.
Dates:
1874-1886
Warner Hall, an estate in Gloucester County - Tax bills and memoranda, 1874-1884
File — Box: 8, Folder: 386
Identifier: id171117
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1874-1884
Warner Hall, an estate in Gloucester County - Accounts of Fanny Gardner, a former slave, 1877-1885
File — Box: 8, Folder: 387
Identifier: id171118
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1877-1885
Warner Hall, an estate in Gloucester County - Farm accounts and correspondence, 1879-1885
File — Box: 8, Folder: 388
Identifier: id171120
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1879-1885
Warner Hall, an estate in Gloucester County - Miscellaneous accounts and memoranda, 1873-1887
File — Box: 8, Folder: 389
Identifier: id171121
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1873-1887
William E. Wiatt - Accounts and invoices, 1851-1853
File — Box: 8, Folder: 390
Identifier: id171123
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1851-1853
Folder 391
File — Box: 8, Folder: 391
Identifier: id170533
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1818-1891
Folder 392
File — Box: 8, Folder: 392
Identifier: id170534
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1818-1891
Archibald Willey estate in Gloucester County - Accounts and correspondence, 1866-1890
File — Box: 8, Folder: 393
Identifier: id171133
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1866-1890
Folder 394
File — Box: 8, Folder: 394
Identifier: id171136
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1818-1891
Folder 395
File — Box: 8, Folder: 395
Identifier: id171137
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1818-1891
Folder 396
File — Box: 8, Folder: 396
Identifier: id171138
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1818-1891
Mary D. Wright estate, 1846-1847
File — Box: 8, Folder: 397
Identifier: id171140
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1846-1847
List of white and non-white teachers by counties, 1887 July 31
Item — Box: 8, Folder: 399
Identifier: id173548
Scope and Contents
Manuscript.
Dates:
1887 July 31
Archibald Willey estate - Account book, 1874-1884
Item — Box: 8, Folder: 391
Identifier: id173543
Scope and Contents
Accounts of estate of Archibald Willey with Sterling Rowe, administrator of estate, and accounts of four Willey children with Warner T. Jones, receiver, and Sterling Rowe, guardian. Volume includes accounts of Carrington & Clark with Warner T. Jones.
Dates:
1874-1884
Archibald Willey estate in Gloucester County - Account book, 1882-1889
Item — Box: 8, Folder: 392
Identifier: id173544
Scope and Contents
Account book containing accounts of Willey children: Odavia E. Willey, Thomas F. Willey, and Archibald H. Willey with Warner T. Jones, receiver.
Dates:
1882-1889
Gilderoy Williams - Criminal Suit, 1850 May 18
Item — Box: 8, Folder: 394
Identifier: id173545
Scope and Contents
Commonwealth of Virginia vs. Gilderoy Williams. Criminal suit in Gloucester County.
Dates:
1850 May 18
John Williams - Criminal Suit, 1850 May 18
Item — Box: 8, Folder: 395
Identifier: id173546
Scope and Contents
Commonwealth of Virginia vs. John Williams. Criminal suit in Gloucester County.
Dates:
1850 May 18
Seth Williams guardianship, 1859-1866
Item — Box: 8, Folder: 396
Identifier: id173547
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers, 1807-1891, of Warner T. Jones, judge of Gloucester County, Virginia; his brother Richard P. Jones; and his nephew John R. Page. Papers include letters concerning the Jones family and the Seawell family. Prominent correspondents include John Randolph Bryan, Joseph Bryan, Samuel Bassett French, James Barron Hope, Charles Triplett O'Ferall, William Booth Taliaferro, John Randolph Tucker, and Lyon Gardiner Tyler. Collection includes printed advertisements for sewing and...
Dates:
1859-1866