Box 19
Container
Contains 27 Results:
Box 19
File — Box: 19
Identifier: id158005
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937
Box 19
File — Box: 19
Identifier: id65604
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1683-1968; Majority of material found in 1856-1937
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, January-February 1936
File — Box: 19, Folder: 447
Identifier: id158006
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
January-February 1936
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1936 March-April
File — Box: 19, Folder: 448
Identifier: id158007
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1936 March-April
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1936 May-June
File — Box: 19, Folder: 449
Identifier: id158008
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1936 May-June
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1936 July-August
File — Box: 19, Folder: 450
Identifier: id158009
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1936 July-August
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1936 September-October
File — Box: 19, Folder: 451
Identifier: id158010
Scope and Contents
Also, "Prospectus of Program"
Dates:
1936 September-October
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1936 November-December
File — Box: 19, Folder: 542
Identifier: id158011
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Letters, clippings, manuscript volumes, business papers, pamphlets, genealogical material, family papers, reports, memos, campaign literature, photographs of John G. Pollard (1871-1937), lawyer, educator, statesman, humanitarian, and governor of Virginia, 1930-1934. Prominent correspondents include Henry Watkins Anderson, Lady Astor, Frederic W. Boatwright, David K. E. Bruce, John Stewart Bryan, William Jennings Bryan, Harry F. Byrd, James Cannon, J. A. C. Chandler, Calvin Coolidge,...
Dates:
1936 November-December
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Museum publications, 1936
File — Box: 19, Folder: 453
Identifier: id158012
Scope and Contents
"The Main Currents in the Development of American Painting". "Prospectus of Program, 1936-1937". "Organic Laws". "Roster of Members".
Dates:
1936
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1937 January-February
File — Box: 19, Folder: 454
Identifier: id158013
Scope and Contents
Reports.
Dates:
1937 January-February
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1937 March-August
File — Box: 19, Folder: 455
Identifier: id158014
Scope and Contents
Reports, includes letter from sculptress, Malvina Hoffman
Dates:
1937 March-August
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Correspondence, 1934-1936
File — Box: 19, Folder: 456
Identifier: id158015
Scope and Contents
Applicants for positions with the museum
Dates:
1934-1936
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Thomas C. Parker- Parker-Colt controversy, 1934 November6
File — Box: 19, Folder: 457
Identifier: id158016
Scope and Contents
Thoams C. Parker- Thomas Colt controversy. Letters favoring Parker for Director
Dates:
1934 November6
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Parker-Colt controversy, 1934 December
File — Box: 19, Folder: 458
Identifier: id158017
Scope and Contents
Letters favoring Parker for Director
Dates:
1934 December
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Parker-Colt controversy, 1935 January
File — Box: 19, Folder: 459
Identifier: id158018
Scope and Contents
Letters favoring Parker. Data re Colt.
Dates:
1935 January
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Parker-Colt controversy, 1935 February
File — Box: 19, Folder: 460
Identifier: id158019
Scope and Contents
Communications favoring Parker. Affidavits concerning Colt. Letter by Colt.
Dates:
1935 February
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Parker-Colt controversy, 1935 March
File — Box: 19, Folder: 461
Identifier: id158020
Scope and Contents
Letters to and from both sides
Dates:
1935 March
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Parker-Colt controversy, 1935 April-June
File — Box: 19, Folder: 462
Identifier: id158021
Scope and Contents
Final correspondence. Appointment of Colt as Curator.
Dates:
1935 April-June
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--John Barton Payne legacy, 1934-1935
File — Box: 19, Folder: 463
Identifier: id158022
Scope and Contents
Corrsepondence and copy of will.
Dates:
1934-1935
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--C. B. Samuels legacy, 1936
File — Box: 19, Folder: 464
Identifier: id158023
Scope and Contents
Correspondence
Dates:
1936
Virginia Museum of Fine Arts--Trustees' letters, 1935-1937
File — Box: 19, Folder: 465
Identifier: id158024
Scope and Contents
Correspondence.
Dates:
1935-1937
Proposed statue of Mary Ball Washington, 1934-1935
File — Box: 19, Folder: 466
Identifier: id158025
Scope and Contents
Correspondence concerning
Dates:
1934-1935
Church Material--Baptist Church, 1874-1937
File — Box: 19, Folder: 467
Identifier: id158026
Scope and Contents
Correspondence, clippings, and notes
Dates:
1874-1937
Church Material--Clopton St. Baptist Church, 1906-1907
File — Box: 19, Folder: 468
Identifier: id158027
Scope and Contents
Correspondence, minutes, and legal papers
Dates:
1906-1907
Church Material--Grover Avenue Baptist Church, 1904-1915
File — Box: 19, Folder: 469
Identifier: id158028
Scope and Contents
Manuel and Treasurer's book
Dates:
1904-1915