Skip to main content

Box Manuscripts Oversize Box 13

 Container

Contains 6 Results:

Land Grant, 1756 August 16

 Item — Box: Manuscripts Oversize Box 13, Oversize_Folder: 1
Identifier: id57625
Scope and Contents

Legal document granting 400 acres in the Manor of East Greenwich and the County of Kent to Benjamin Dickson. Signed by Robert Dinwiddie, Lieutenant governor of the Colony. August 16, 1756.

Dates: 1756 August 16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 4: Oversize Items / Oversize Box

Land Grant, 1774 July 5

 Item — Box: Manuscripts Oversize Box 13, Oversize_Folder: 1
Identifier: id57625
Scope and Contents

Legal document granting 397 acres in the County of Albemarle to Patrick Moreton. Signed by John, Earl of Dunmore, Lieutenant and G overnor General of the Colony of Virginia. July 5, 1774.

Dates: 1774 July 5
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 4: Oversize Items / Oversize Box

Letter and Land Grant, 1940 October 29

 Item — Box: Manuscripts Oversize Box 13, Oversize_Folder: 1
Identifier: id57625
Scope and Contents

Rutherfoord Goodwin, Williamsburg, Virginia, to Richard L. Morton, Williamsburg, Virginia enclosing land grant to Patrick Moreton. October 29, 1940.

Dates: 1940 October 29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 4: Oversize Items / Oversize Box

Loose Seal

 Item — Box: Manuscripts Oversize Box 13, Oversize_Folder: 1
Identifier: id57625
Scope and Contents

Probably from one of the documents.

Dates: 1756-1962
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 4: Oversize Items / Oversize Box

Unidentified Morton Family photograph., undated

 Item — Box: Manuscripts Oversize Box 13, Oversize_Folder: 1
Identifier: id57625
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Papers, chiefly 1930-1969, of Richard Lee Morton, professor of history at the College of William and Mary from 1919 to 1959. Series 1 includes personal and professional correspondence, lectures and notes relating to his research on Virginia history, and material relating to his community activities in Williamsburg, Va. Includes correspondence of his wife Estelle (Dinwiddie) Morton, land grants, 1756 and 1774, signed by Robert Dinwiddie and Lord Dunmore, Confederate currency and bonds,...
Dates: undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 4: Oversize Items / Oversize Box

Watkins Family Bible Record, 1761-1962

 Item — Box: Manuscripts Oversize Box 13, Oversize_Folder: 1
Identifier: id57625
Scope and Contents

Original family bible records from the Watkins Family, sent by Harry Watkins, Jr., of Mount Shasta California. Also records birth records of Morton Family members. Undated letter. Bible record date from 1761 to 1962.

Dates: 1761-1962
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Richard Lee Morton Papers / Series 4: Oversize Items / Oversize Box