Skip to main content

Box 10

 Container

Contains 65 Results:

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1841

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 50
Identifier: id78665
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous. 7 items.

Dates: 1841
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1842 January 22

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 51
Identifier: id78666
Scope and Contents

Elizabeth P. Claybrooke, Mary A. Hart, and Sally O. Hart, Brookville, to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee. Family news.

Dates: 1842 January 22
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1842 February 7, 1842 March 30

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 52
Identifier: id78667
Scope and Contents

John S. Claybrooke to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee. Two of his children died; directions for court proceedings. 2 items.

Dates: 1842 February 7, 1842 March 30
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1842 July 28

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 53
Identifier: id78668
Scope and Contents

P. Stith, Franklin, to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee. Farm news; advice on health.

Dates: 1842 July 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1842 August 19

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 53a
Identifier: id78669
Scope and Contents

John S. Claybrooke, Clover Forest, to "my dear niece," Sarah O. Hart, and "nephew," James M. Hart, Frederick's Hall, Louisa County, Virginia. Farm and family news. First in a series of letters giving avuncular advice on individual's civil and religious duties to society.

Dates: 1842 August 19
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1842 August 28

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 54
Identifier: id78670
Scope and Contents

A.P. Maury, near Franklin, Tenn?, to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee.  Discusses settlement of a deed.

Dates: 1842 August 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1842 September 16

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 55
Identifier: id78671
Scope and Contents

James O. Claybrooke, Louisa to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee. Sends Bluegrass seeds; farm seeds; Uncle Thomas Claybrooke has died.

Dates: 1842 September 16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1842

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 56
Identifier: id78672
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous.  1 item.

Dates: 1842
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1843 January 29

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 57
Identifier: id78673
Scope and Contents

Elizabeth P. Claybrooke, Brookville, to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee. Family news.

Dates: 1843 January 29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1843 January 29

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 58
Identifier: id78674
Scope and Contents

James Malcolm Hart, "At Mrs. Dabney's," to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee. Is being taught by Robert Dabney; is learning Latin and Greek.

Dates: 1843 January 29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1843 February 1 - October 16

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 59
Identifier: id78675
Scope and Contents

John S. Claybrooke to Thomas W. Claybrooke, Lanefield, Haywood County, Tennessee. Had an earthquake; instructions on Mississippi land and a lawsuit; comments on a murder case; farm news. 6 items.

Dates: 1843 February 1 - October 16
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1843 April 19

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 59a
Identifier: id78676
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents John M. F. Harris, Keel Boat, Hawk ?, to Mr. ? Claybrooke, Tennessee. Offers to ship cotton for him, giving details of arrival time and place.

Dates: 1843 April 19
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1843 October 29

 File — Box: 10, Folder: 60
Identifier: id78677
Scope and Contents

John O. Banks, Greenvank, to James Claybrooke, Louisa. Describes a trip with old Mr. Grinnell across a river.

Dates: 1843 October 29
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Business, Legal, Financial and Personal Correspondence, 1843

 File — Multiple Containers
Identifier: id78678
Scope and Contents

Miscellaneous. 2 items.

Dates: 1843
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers / Box 10

Box 10

 File — Box: 10
Identifier: id78476
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Papers, 1727-1918, chiefly 1781-1875, of members of the related Overton, Ragland, Claybrooke and Hart families of Louisa County, Va. and Haywood Co., Tenn. The early papers are primarily legal documents, accounts and account books of John Ragland and Samuel Ragland and correspondence of the children of Samuel Ragland. After 1797, the collection concerns the legal and business papers of Samuel Overton, Thomas Overton, Waller Overton and Sally Overton Claybrooke. After 1810, the collection...
Dates: 1727-1961; Majority of material found in 1781-1875
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Overton Family Papers / Series 1: Papers