Box 3
Contains 22 Results:
Box 3
H. R. Riddle was one of the seventeen heirs.
Box 3
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Box 3
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Box 3
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Letters, chiefly to H. R. Riddle, 1889
Correspondents include Chevington and Bunn Coal Company.
Letters, chiefly to H. R. Riddle, 1890-1900
Correspondents include Chevington and Bunn Coal Company.
Legal Papers
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
List of expenses, inventories, etc. involving H. R. Riddle, Wm. H. Travers, etc., 1854-1859
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Receipts, statements, etc. of Travers and Riddle, 1860-1869
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Volume of memos, accounts, addresses, 1876-1877
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Papers re. insolvency of H. R. Riddle, 1885
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Accounts, 1890-1899
Includes 1893 diary; account book, 1894-1899; and H. R. Riddle tax receipts, 1895-1898.
Papers in the handling of the estate of Rebecca Hunter by H. R. Riddle, administrator, 1895
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Receipted bill to the Riddles, Charles Town, West Virginia, 1900-1901
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Receipted bill to the Riddles, Charles Town, West Virginia, 1902
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Appointment of H. R. Riddle commissioner to examine auctioneers in New York, etc.
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Bills of sale, chattels, William H. Travers to Rebecca Hunter, 1860-1861
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Deed, W. H. Travers to Rebecca Hunter, 1861
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Judgment of damages involving Riddles, 1885
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Document involving $3,000 bequest to Kate W. Riddle, 1904
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Advertisement from newspaper of property to be sold for taxes, n.d.
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.
Written statement of questions in dispute involving Wards, Riddles, and Travers, n.d.
Papers, 1812-1915, of the Riddle family of Chambersburg, Pa., Baltimore, Md., and Charlestown, W. Va. Chiefly the correspondence and accounts of Horace R. Riddle, banker of Baltimore, Md. and Charles Town, W. Va. who was the agent for the receiver of the Bank of the Valley in Virginia. Collection also includes a farm account book, 1812-1832, of James Riddle of Chambersburg; and plans and specifications for re-modeling a house in Charles Town.