Box 4
Contains 61 Results:
Data from Bible records, 1791-1913
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Letter to Lee Nicholson, Wakefield, Va., 1931 June 12
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Typed chart Solomon Graves, descendants of : Chappell, Graves, Chambliss, Pennington, Temple & Savedge
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Notes on Parham family- correspondence- public records
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Notes on Ellis family (2 pp. typed)
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Notes on Gilliam family (1 p.).
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Notes on Blow marriages, Sussex Co. & Southampton Co.
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Notes on Williamson family- marriage bonds.
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
War Dept. records for Chapell.
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Letter regarding Chappell family
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Letter from J. Rives Childs, Bucharest, to Lee Nicholson, Wakefield, Va, regarding data for book., 1929
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Notes of Mrs. R. F. Dillard and Thos. M. Dillard, Blackstone, Va, from Dillard family Bible owned by T.M. Dillard.
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Letters regarding Dillard family: Daisy T. Riddick, Richmond and Norfolk, and Mrs. R.F. Dillard, Blackstone., 1927, 1932, 1937
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Dillard- Cross Records
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Correspondence
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Will of John Edmunds, Sussex Co., 1820
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Will of John Edmunds, Sussex Co., 1770
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Will of Ann Green, Sussex Co., 1785
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Edwards data & chart
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Will of Francis Epes of Amelia County, Virginia, 1772 January 29
Prob. 1789 April 5. Wife: Mary. Ch: Freeman (left "Causon" Pr. George Co., Va); pt. from Peter Batte, other lands, Blandford lots- Francis (left Amelia Co. land), Thomas (left Amelia Co. land), John (left Amelia Co. land and Lunenburg Co. land), Sara [m. Wm. Fitzgerald], Martha, Mary, Lucy [m. Edmund Wills]. Mother: Sarah Epes, Brother: Peter Epes.
Typescript: "The Epes Family of Nottoway Co. Virginia", 1625-1920
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Letters to Nicholson regarding Epes family and decendants
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Typescript from 1694 by T.J. Heath, 1933 November
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Letters: W.J. Fletcher, Washington, D.C. to Lee Nicholson., 1937; 1930 January & July; 1931 March; 1930 August 4; 1931 July 23; 1930 August 8
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.
Letter: J.O Faison, Chatham to Lee Nicholson, Wakefield, 1933 November
Papers, 1837-1938, of Lee Nicholson, a genealogist of Sussex County, Va. Includes correspondence, notes and charts concerning many Virginia families. Among them are the Batte family, Bolling family, Branch family, Briggs family, Chappell family, Heath family, Jones family, Land family, Mallory family, Mason family, Morton family, Neblett family, Nicholson family, Peebles family, Pegram family and Rives family.