Skip to main content

Box 9

 Container

Contains 95 Results:

Conway Robinson, Jr., Washington, D.C., to his uncle, Moncure Robinson, 1884 December 18

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 76
Identifier: id86972
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents The settlement of debts of Conway Robinson to his brother, Moncure Robinson, by the widow and children of Conway Robinson, for $20,000 cash; appreciation for the generosity of this settlement.

Dates: 1884 December 18
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Moncure Robinson, Philadelphia, to William Wirt Henry ?, 1888 November 5

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 77
Identifier: id86973
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Recommending that son of Moncure Robinson, Jr., be "president of the company." Incomplete.

Dates: 1888 November 5
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Moncure Robinson, Philadelphia, to William W. Henry, 1888 December 19

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 78
Identifier: id86974
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents The name for a new company which is to benefit Petersburg and Richmond. Incomplete.

Dates: 1888 December 19
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Moncure Robinson, Philadelphia, to H.C. Hardy, 1889 February 28

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 79
Identifier: id86975
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents The commencement of work on a new railroad.

Dates: 1889 February 28
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Octavia Haxall, to her brother, Moncure Robinson, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 80
Identifier: id86976
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents A problem of their sister Cornelia, who wishes to marry a man of whom the family does not approve.

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Unsigned letter endorsed "Mrs. Octavia Haxall", Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 81
Identifier: id86977
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Opinion by Conway Robinson, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 82
Identifier: id86978
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents The transactions of Moncure Robinson as President of the Potomac Steamboat Co., and as attorney for stockholders in the Baltimore Steam Packet Co.

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Fragment of a letter signed "Friend and Brother, John Moncure", Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 83
Identifier: id86979
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Prayer for evening and "For the morning" by John Robinson, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 84
Identifier: id86980
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Report by Moncure Robinson to the President and Managers of the Little Schuylkill Navigation Rail-road and Coal Company, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 85
Identifier: id86981
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Report by Moncure Robinson to the President and Managers of the Danville and Pottsville Rail Road Company, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 86
Identifier: id86982
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Portions of letter from Moncure Robinson, Philadelphia, to Edwin Robinson, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 87
Identifier: id86983
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Octavia Robinson, Richmond, to her brother, Moncure Robinson, Philadelphia, 20 April (no year)

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 88
Identifier: id86984
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: 20 April (no year)
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Mrs. Ann Rush to Moncure Robinson, Spruce Street, Philadelphia, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 89
Identifier: id86985
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Social note.

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

George Gorham Williams, Boston, to Conway Robinson, 24 December (no year)

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 90
Identifier: id86986
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents Notification of his election to the Story Association of Harvard University.

Dates: 24 December (no year)
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Unsigned note, "with much love to Mother, ever affectionately", Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 91
Identifier: id86987
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Resolutions involving Moncure Robinson, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 92
Identifier: id86988
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Statement of the account of the Corporation of Petersburg in account with Moncure Robinson, Civil Engineer, Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 93
Identifier: id86989
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

List endorsed, "Aunt Beckey's furniture division", Undated

 File — Box: 9, Folder: 94
Identifier: id86990
Scope and Contents

Scope and Contents

Dates: Undated
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889 / Box 9

Box 9, 1858 - 1889

 File — Box: 9
Identifier: id86336
Scope and Contents From the Collection: Personal and professional papers of Moncure Robinson dealing mostly with management of Richmond, Fredericksburg and Potomac Railroad in which he held controlling interest. Prominent correspondents include James Buchanan, Washington Irving, Dennis Hart Mahan, Winfield Scott and Abel Parker Upshur. Also included is the correspondence of his father, John Robinson (including letters from William C. C. Claiborne), his brothers, Cary, Edwin, Conway and Eustace Robinson and his brother-in-law John...
Dates: 1858 - 1889
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Moncure Robinson Papers / Series 1: Letters to and from three generations of the Robinson family, their relatives and friends, generally relating to Moncure Robinson, together with other papers from 1787 to 1889