Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists chiefly of five diaries left by Muriel McCormick, dated from 1937 to 1947. They follow her time as a high school student in Stamford, Connecticut, a young adult working in Washington, D.C., a staff member of the United States embassy in Paris, France, and then as a newlywed woman back in the U.S. Among the everyday details of her life are discussions about her aspirations, relationships, hobbies, and travels, as well as national or international news. Two of the diaries...

Scope and Contents From the Series: The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists chiefly of five diaries left by Muriel McCormick, dated from 1937 to 1947. They follow her time as a high school student in Stamford, Connecticut, a young adult working in Washington, D.C., a staff member of the United States embassy in Paris, France, and then as a newlywed woman back in the U.S. Among the everyday details of her life are discussions about her aspirations, relationships, hobbies, and travels, as well as national or international news. Two of the diaries...

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists chiefly of five diaries left by Muriel McCormick, dated from 1937 to 1947. They follow her time as a high school student in Stamford, Connecticut, a young adult working in Washington, D.C., a staff member of the United States embassy in Paris, France, and then as a newlywed woman back in the U.S. Among the everyday details of her life are discussions about her aspirations, relationships, hobbies, and travels, as well as national or international news. Two of the diaries...

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists chiefly of five diaries left by Muriel McCormick, dated from 1937 to 1947. They follow her time as a high school student in Stamford, Connecticut, a young adult working in Washington, D.C., a staff member of the United States embassy in Paris, France, and then as a newlywed woman back in the U.S. Among the everyday details of her life are discussions about her aspirations, relationships, hobbies, and travels, as well as national or international news. Two of the diaries...

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists chiefly of five diaries left by Muriel McCormick, dated from 1937 to 1947. They follow her time as a high school student in Stamford, Connecticut, a young adult working in Washington, D.C., a staff member of the United States embassy in Paris, France, and then as a newlywed woman back in the U.S. Among the everyday details of her life are discussions about her aspirations, relationships, hobbies, and travels, as well as national or international news. Two of the diaries...

Scope and Contents From the Series: This series consists chiefly of five diaries left by Muriel McCormick, dated from 1937 to 1947. They follow her time as a high school student in Stamford, Connecticut, a young adult working in Washington, D.C., a staff member of the United States embassy in Paris, France, and then as a newlywed woman back in the U.S. Among the everyday details of her life are discussions about her aspirations, relationships, hobbies, and travels, as well as national or international news. Two of the diaries...

Scope and Contents From the Series: The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...

Scope and Contents From the Series: The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...

Scope and Contents From the Series: The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...

Scope and Contents From the Series: The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...

Scope and Contents From the Series: The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...

Scope and Contents From the Series: The collection also includes a large series of photographs. The majority of the series is arranged chronologically to trace Muriel McCormick's journey from Connecticut to Washington, D.C., to Paris and back to the U. S. While stationed at the embassy in Paris for over a year, she made several trips throughout Western Europe, taking hundreds of photographs of the places she visited. She labeled many of her photographs meticulously with dates and locations, but there is still a large group of...