Box 2
Contains 17 Results:
Letters of Sympathy for Earl Gregg Swem's Death, 1965
This series includes correspondence, legal records, and other material related to Earl Gregg Swem and his wife Lilia Swem.
Letters of Sympathy for Earl Gregg Swem's Death, 1965
This series includes correspondence, legal records, and other material related to Earl Gregg Swem and his wife Lilia Swem.
Letters of Sympathy for Earl Gregg Swem's Death, 1965
This series includes correspondence, legal records, and other material related to Earl Gregg Swem and his wife Lilia Swem.
Earl Gregg Swem's Journal and Miscellaneous Papers, 1887-1962
Includes a journal written by Earl Gregg Swem while on a trip through Iowa as well as a song and jingle written by him as well.
Information on Eliza (Lilia) Slaughter Hansbourgh-Swem, 1956
Family records of Lilia Swem (Earl Gregg Swem's wife) and an article from "The Staten Island Historian".
Letters of Sympathy for Lilia Swem's Death, 1971
Letters of sympathy sent to Earl Gregg Swem Jr. and his wife Anne upon Lilia Swem's death in 1971.
Earl Gregg Swem, Jr. Legal Certificates, 1910-1971
Includes birth certificate, William and Mary alumni cards, and death of Earl Gregg Swem, Jr. Also includes marriage license of Earl Gregg Swem Jr. and Anne Beauchamp Riddlehoover.
Earl Greg Swem, Jr. 's birth announcement and calling cards, 1910
Three calling cards including a birth announcement for Earl Gregg Swem Jr. and cards for Mr. and Mrs. Earl Gregg Swem; 3 items.
William and Mary and Phi Beta Kappa Materials, 1931-1971
William and Mary directories for the class of 1931, Earl Gregg Swem, Jr's graduation year. Printed materials. 2 items. Including printed materials of programs dated, December 5, 1930, for Earl Gregg Swem, Jr.'s induction into Phi Beta Kappa and a photographic print. 2 items. Also includes printed materials of the 1935 Harvard University commencement program, 1 item, and the undated directory for the class of 1931. 1 item.
Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s William and Mary Transcript, 1942
Copies of documents, 2 items.
Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s Military Correspondence, 1942-1961
Materials relating to Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s service in the United States Army". Typewritten letters signed, printed materials, photostat of typewritten letter signed, and signed documents.
Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s Career and Insurance Correspondence., 1933-1946
1933 January 3-1942 May 18: Letters to and from Earl Gregg Swem Jr. regarding his career. Typewritten letters signed and signed documents. 1944 May 22-1946 May 23: typwritten letters signed regarding Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s policy with the Northwestern Mutual Life Insurance Company, Milwaukee, Wisconsin, 3 items. 1935 September 27: Certificate of employment with the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, Washington, D. C.
Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s Applications for Federal Employment, 1941-1956
Signed documents, typewritten manuscript signed, manuscripts.
Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s Promotion Papers, 1942-1946
Notices of promotion by the Federal Deposit Insurance Corporation, Washington, DC.
Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s Employment at the War Assets Administration, 1947-1948
Material Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s employment with the War Assets Administration. Printed materials and typewritten manuscripts, 9 items.
Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s Service Retirement Materials, 1948-1970
Certficates of membership in the United States Civil Service Retirement System, detailing Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s position and salary with the Internal Revenue Service. Printed materials, 3 items. Including undated manuscripts, notes about retirement fund payments, and employment records. 5 items.
Newsletter and Letters Related to Earl Gregg Swem, Jr., 1971-1972
Newsletter by the Internal Revenue Service, which contains a notice of Earl Gregg Swem Jr.'s retirement. Printed material, 1 item. Including, an autographed letter signed, April, 1972, by John B. Kirk Jr. in, St. Lois, Missouri, to Earl Gregg Swem Jr. in, Lousville, Kentucky. Relays news of himself and other retired colleagues of the Internal Revenue Service. 1 item.