Skip to main content

Box 2

 Container

Contains 110 Results:

Amber Swem Taylor, portrait

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241750
Scope and Contents

Born 1875. Daughter of Uncle Eli Swem, brother of E. L. Swem.

Dates: circa 1890-1920s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Asa Swem, portrait

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241752
Scope and Contents

Uncle Asa Swem, father of Merton E. and Marguarita (Margaret?) Swem. Brother of E. L. Swem. Possibly a resident of Denver, Colorado.

Dates: circa 1890-1920s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Eli Swem, portrait

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241754
Scope and Contents

Brother of E. L. Swem.Eli Swem gave up banking to enter the Methodist Ministry. He ended up in a hardware business in Belle Plaine, Iowa.

Dates: circa 1890-1920s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Emeline Luse Swem surrounded by indoor plants, circa 1930s

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241757
Scope and Contents

Mrs. Emeline Luse Swem, 1843-1943. Wife of E.L. Swem and mother of Earl, Leota, and A. Raymond Swem; grandmother of Ted Swem. This photography appeared in the Cedar Rapids Gazette newspaper.

Dates: circa 1930s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Maude, Phoebe, and Blanche Stuart, portrait, circa 1888

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241759
Scope and Contents

Maude, age 15, (right), Phoebe, age 19, (center), and Blanche, age 13, (left). Daughters of Amanda Swem Stuart, sister of E. L. Swem.

Dates: circa 1888
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

E. L. Swem, Emeline Luse Swem, Leota Swem, and Dora Doud Swem, circa 1815-1818

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241761
Scope and Contents

E. L. Swem with his wife Emeline Luse Swem, their daughter, Leota Swem, and daughter-in-law, Dora Doud Swem.

Dates: circa 1815-1818
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Edward L. Swem and Emeline Luse Swem with sled dogs

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241763
Scope and Contents

Emeline Luse Swem, (left) and E. L. Swem, (center) with unknown person, perhaps Elizabeth Luse, sister of Emeline Luse Swem.

Dates: circa 1890-1920s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Emeline Luse Swem and Ted Swem, circa 1919

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id241764
Scope and Contents

Ted Swem, nephew of Earl Gregg Swem, with his grandmother, Emeline Luse Swem, mother of Earl Gregg Swem.

Dates: circa 1919
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Amanda Swem Stuart and North Stuart, portrait

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: id241765
Scope and Contents

Amanda Swem Stuart and her son, North Stuart. Amanda Stuart was a sister of E. L. Swm, father of Earl Gregg Swem. Formerly of Iowa, she lived in Montana.

Dates: circa 1890-1920s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Emeline Luse Swem, Leota Swem, A. Raymond Swem, and family, circa 1890

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: id241766
Scope and Contents

Top row: Lily Gregg McDonald and Miss Hetherington, sister to Ed Hetherington. Middle Row: Leota Swem, A. Raymond Swem, and Emeline Luse Swem. Bottom row: Miss Sylvia Gregg, who married Harry McDonald, brother of Fred.

Dates: circa 1890
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Phoebe Gregg Swem, portrait, circa 1880s

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: id241768
Scope and Contents

Phoebe Gregg Swem, 1819-1887. Wife of E. R. Swem, mother of E. L. Swem, grandmother of Earl Gregg, A. Raymond, and Leota Swem.

Dates: circa 1880s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Ezra B. Swem, portrait

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: id241770
Scope and Contents

Ezra B. Swem, born 1815, died 1870. Tombstone reads 1871. Father of E. L. Swem and grandfather of Earl Gregg Swem.

Dates: circa 1890-1920s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Ezra B. Swem, portrait

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: id241771
Scope and Contents

Ezra B Swem, born 1815, died 1870. Tombstone reads 1871. Father of E. L. Swem and grandfather of Earl Gregg Swem.

Dates: circa 1890-1920s
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Swem Family

Emeline Luse and Edward Lawrence Swem tombstone, 1988 October 11

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241772
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

Emeline Luse and Edward Lawrence Swem tombstone

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241773
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

A. Raymond and Dora E. Swem tombstone, 1988 October11

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241774
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

Leota Swem, Guy Leroy Swem, and Francis Leigh Swem tombstone, 1988 October11

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241775
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

A. Raymond and Dore E. Swem tombstone, 1988 October11

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241776
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

Leota Swem, Guy Leroy Swem, and Francis Leigh Swem tombstone

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241777
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

Edward R. Swem tombstone, 1988 October 11

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241778
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October 11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

A. Raymond and Dora E. Swem tombstone, 1985 Oct.

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241779
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1985 Oct.
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

Edward R. Swem tombstone, 1988 October11

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241780
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

A. Raymond and Dora E. Swem tombstone

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241781
Scope and Contents

Oak Hill Cemetery, Cedar Rapids, Iowa

Dates: 1988 October11
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

Ezra B. and Phebe H. Gregg Swem tombstone and E. B. Swem tombstone, 1995

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241782
Scope and Contents

Left: gravestone of Ezra B. Swem and wife, Phebe H. Gregg Swem. Right: gravestone of E. B. Swem, probably original for Ezra. Oak Ridge Cemetery, West Liberty, Iowa

Dates: 1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,

E. B. Swem tombstone, 1995

 Item — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id241783
Scope and Contents

Gravestone of E. B. Swem, probably originally for Ezra Swem. Oak Ridge Cemetery, West Liberty, Iowa

Dates: 1995
Found in: Special Collections Research Center / Theodor R. and Helen V. Swem Papers / Box 2 / Photographs: Family Gravestones,