Box 3
Container
Contains 15 Results:
Box 3: Newspaper Clippings, 1945
File — Box: 3
Identifier: id232920
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945
North Carolina, 1945 February 12-15
File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: id233087
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-15
North Carolina, 1945 February 16-24
File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id233088
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 16-24
North Dakota, 1945 February 15-March 6
File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id233089
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 15-March 6
Ohio, 1945 February 12-14
File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: id233090
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-14
Ohio, 1945 February 15-March 1
File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: id233091
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 15-March 1
Oklahoma, 1945 February 12-March 4
File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: id233092
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-March 4
Oregon, 1945 March 13
File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: id233093
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 March 13
Pennsylvania, 1945 February 12-15
File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: id233094
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-15
Pennsylvania, 1945 February 16-April 3
File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: id233095
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 16-April 3
Rhode Island, 1945 February 12-23
File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: id233096
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-23
South Carolina, 1945 February 12-March 1
File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: id233097
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-March 1
South Dakota, 1945 February 12-19
File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: id233098
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-19
Tennessee, 1945 February 12-25
File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: id233099
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-25
Texas, 1945 February 12-March 5
File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: id233100
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-March 5