Box 2
Container
Contains 17 Results:
Box 2: Newspaper Clippings, 1945
File — Box: 2
Identifier: id232919
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945
Massachusetts, 1945 February 11-March 7
File — Box: 2, Folder: 1
Identifier: id232930
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 11-March 7
Michigan, 1945 February 12-22
File — Box: 2, Folder: 2
Identifier: id233072
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-22
Minnesota, 1945 February 12-27
File — Box: 2, Folder: 3
Identifier: id233073
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-27
Mississippi, 1945 February 14-19
File — Box: 2, Folder: 4
Identifier: id233074
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 14-19
Missouri, 1945 February 12-March 9
File — Box: 2, Folder: 5
Identifier: id233075
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-March 9
Montana, 1945 February 13-18
File — Box: 2, Folder: 6
Identifier: id233076
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 13-18
Nebraska, 1945 February 12-22
File — Box: 2, Folder: 7
Identifier: id233077
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-22
Nevada, 1945 March 7
File — Box: 2, Folder: 8
Identifier: id233078
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 March 7
New Hampshire, 1945 February 12-17
File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: id233079
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-17
New Jersey, 1945 February 12-March 7
File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: id233080
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-March 7
New Mexico, 1945 February 20-21
File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: id233081
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 20-21
New York, 1945 February 12-13
File — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: id233082
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 12-13
New York, 1945 February 14-15
File — Box: 2, Folder: 13
Identifier: id233083
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 14-15
New York, 1945 February 16-17
File — Box: 2, Folder: 14
Identifier: id233084
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 16-17
New York, 1945 February 18-23
File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: id233085
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 18-23
New York, 1945 February 24-April 7
File — Box: 2, Folder: 16
Identifier: id233086
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
A scrapbook of newspaper articles and other loose clippings in response to a February 7, 1945 Flat Hat editorial, "Lincoln's Job Half-Done," by Marilyn Kaemmerle, then the Flat Hat's editor-in-chief. Kaemmerle advocated for racial equality and integration, particularly at William & Mary. Her editorial piece received a wide response both on campus and across the United States, leading to her removal from the Flat Hat staff and a temporary suspension ordered by the Board of Visitors....
Dates:
1945 February 24-April 7