Box 2
Container
Contains 34 Results:
Biographical Research on Nineteenth Century Photographers, Surnames A-F
File — Box: 2, Folder: 9
Identifier: id87218
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Biographical Research on Nineteenth Century Photographers, Surnames G-Q
File — Box: 2, Folder: 10
Identifier: id87219
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Biographical Research on Nineteenth Century Photographers, Surnames R-Z
File — Box: 2, Folder: 11
Identifier: id87220
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Photographic Processes/Styles
File — Box: 2, Folder: 12
Identifier: id87221
Scope and Contents
Scope and Contents "Instantaneous"/Candid, Amateur, Panormic Photos, Movie Stills
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Photographic Processes/Styles
File — Box: 2, Folder: 13
Identifier: id87222
Scope and Contents
Viewing Devices, Woodcuts, Photomechanical Printing, Photolithography, Woodburytypes, Callotypes, Albertypes
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Photographic Processes/Styles
File — Box: 2, Folder: 14
Identifier: id87223
Scope and Contents
Artotypes, Heliotypes, Photoengraving, Photogravure, Halftone, Rapid Photo
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Nineteenth Century Print Processes
File — Box: 2, Folder: 15
Identifier: id87224
Scope and Contents
Calotypes, Plain Paper Prints, Albumen Prints, Carbon Prints
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Nineteenth Century Print Processes
File — Box: 2, Folder: 16
Identifier: id87225
Scope and Contents
Emulsion Papers, Bachrach Articles, Bromide Prints, Aristotypes, Cyanotypes, Platinum Prints, Gum Prints, In-Camera Positives
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Nineteenth Century Print Processes
File — Box: 2, Folder: 17
Identifier: id87226
Scope and Contents
Fading of Prints, Paper Stock, Ivorytypes, Specialty Photos, Print Development, Restoration of Old Photographs
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Negative Processes
File — Box: 2, Folder: 18
Identifier: id87227
Scope and Contents
Talbot Process, Le Gray Process, Albumen (Niepce), Albumen (U.S.), Collodion (Europe), Collodion (U.S.), Dry Plate (Europe)
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Negative Processes
File — Box: 2, Folder: 19
Identifier: id87228
Scope and Contents
Dry Plate (U.S.), Negative Development, Film Photography,Technical Articles 19th Cen. Processes
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Camera Accessories
File — Box: 2, Folder: 20
Identifier: id87229
Scope and Contents
Nineteenth Century
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Camera Accessories
File — Box: 2, Folder: 21
Identifier: id87230
Scope and Contents
Lenses
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Camera Accessories
File — Box: 2, Folder: 22
Identifier: id87231
Scope and Contents
Shutters, Exposure Meters, Enlarging
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Nineteenth Century Photographic Socieites
File — Box: 2, Folder: 23
Identifier: id87232
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on Daguerrean Socieites
File — Box: 2, Folder: 24
Identifier: id87233
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Research on the Photographic Society of Philadelphia
File — Box: 2, Folder: 25
Identifier: id87234
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Notes and Newspaper Clippings on Prices of Historic Autographs
File — Box: 2, Folder: 26
Identifier: id87235
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1949-2004; Majority of material found in 1970s, 1980s
Correspondence Related to William Welling's “Collector's Guide to Nineteenth Century Photographs”, 1974-1975
File — Box: 2, Folder: 27
Identifier: id87238
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1974-1975
Contract Papers between William Welling and Publishing Companies for “Collector’s Guide to Nineteenth Century Photographs”, 1975-1989
File — Box: 2, Folder: 28
Identifier: id87239
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1975-1989
Royalty Statements from MacMillan Publishing Company to William Welling for “Collector’s Guide to Nineteenth Century Photographs", 1976-1988
File — Box: 2, Folder: 29
Identifier: id87240
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1976-1988
Responses from Publishers for Welling's Prospectus for "Documents of American Photographic History" (original book title), 1974
File — Box: 2, Folder: 30
Identifier: id87243
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1974
Notes and Correspondence Related to Revisions of “Photography in America”, 1975-1976
File — Box: 2, Folder: 31
Identifier: id87244
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1975-1976
Contract Papers between William Welling and Thomas Y. Crowell Company for “Photography in America”, 1976-1981
File — Box: 2, Folder: 32
Identifier: id87245
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1976-1981
Corespondence between Publishers and William Welling regarding “Photography in America”, 1974-1979
File — Box: 2, Folder: 33
Identifier: id87246
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
The papers of William Welling document his career as a photographic historian. Welling worked as a journalist for the Hamden Chronicle from 1949-1950 and several of his articles are included in the collection. Series 2 holds correspondence between Welling and prominent photographic historians Helmut Gernsheim (1913-1995) of Lugano, Switzerland and George R. Rinhart. Series 3 includes Welling's extensive collection of photographic history research primarily on the 19th century for his books A...
Dates:
1974-1979