Box 1
Container
Contains 352 Results:
"The Cure of Hodgkin's Disease with Drugs," Year Book Medical Publishers, Inc., 1983
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 35
Identifier: id302722
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1983
"Polychimotherapie de la maladie de Hodgkin et des lymphomes malins non hodgkiniens: resultats actuels et implications pour les essais cliniques futurs," n. pub., (Vol. 8, No. 15), 1983
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 35
Identifier: id302724
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1983
"Diffuse Aggressive Lymphomas: Increased Survival After Alternating Flexible Sequences of Pro MACE and MOPP Chemotherapy," Annals of Internal Medicine, Vol. 98, No. 3, 1983 March
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 35
Identifier: id302726
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1983 March
Alumni Achievement Award, 1983 February 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 36
Identifier: id302730
Scope and Contents
The George Washington University Winter Convocation, February 21, 1983, recipient of Alumni Achievement Award. (See p. 57).
Dates:
1983 February 21
Curriculum Vitae - Vincent T. DeVita, Jr., M.D.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: id302736
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 February 18 - May 21
Opening Statement, Senate Appropriations Hearings, 1981 February 18
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: id302738
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 February 18
Statement by Dr. DeVita before Subcommittee on Health and the Environment, Committee on Energy and Commerce, House of Representatives, 1981 March 9
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: id302740
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 March 9
Opening Statement, House Appropriations Hearings, 1981 March 31
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: id302742
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 March 31
"The National Cancer Program: A Progress Report," Subcommittee on Investigations and General Oversight, witness list.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: id302744
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 February 18 - May 21
Statement by Dr. DeVita, Investigations and General Oversight Subcommittee, Senate Committee on Labor and Human Resources -- oral version, 1981 May 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: id302746
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 May 21
Statement by Dr. DeVita, Investigations and General Oversight Subcommittee, Senate Committee on Labor and Human Resources -- written statement, 1981 May 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 37
Identifier: id302748
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 May 21
Hawkins Hearings - opening statement of Senator Edward M. Kennedy, 1981 May 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302752
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 May 21
Hawkins Hearings - opening statement by Senator Paula Hawkins, 1981 May 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302754
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 May 21
Hawkins Hearings - testimony by Paul A. Marks, M.D., 1981 May 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302756
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 May 21
Hawkins Hearings - statement by Harold Amos, Ph.D., 1981 May 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302758
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 May 21
Hawkins Hearings - statement by Henry C. Pitot, M.D., Ph.D., 1981 May 21
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302760
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 May 21
Hatch Hearings - statement by Dr. DeVita, Senate Committee on Labor and Human Resources, 1981 June 2
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302762
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 June 2
Hatch Hearings - statement of Thomas W. Orme, Ph.D., 1981 June 2
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302764
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 June 2
Hatch Hearings - Statement of Edward A. Densmore, 1981 June 2
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 38
Identifier: id302766
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 June 2
Hatch Hearings - Statement by John A. Ferris, Committee on Labor and Human Resources (Senate), 1981 June 2
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 39
Identifier: id302772
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 June 2
Testimony of Dr. Robert Spirtas, National Cancer Institute, before U.S. Senate Committee on Labor and Human Resources, 1981 July 10
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 39
Identifier: id302774
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 July 10
Report on Hearing of House Subcommittee on Investigations and Oversight conducted by Albert Gore, Jr. (D. Tenn.), 1981 July 15-16
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 39
Identifier: id302776
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 July 15-16
Report on Senate Hearings of Committee on Labor and Human Resources on "Disease Prevention and Health Promotion," statements by Richard S. Schweiker and William H. Foege, 1981 July 16-17
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 39
Identifier: id302778
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 July 16-17
Suggested issues of testimony for November 3rd hearings before Senate Subcommittee on Investigations and General Oversight, Prepared for Assistant Secretary for Health, Brandt, 1981 October 15
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 39
Identifier: id302780
Scope and Contents
2 copies.
Dates:
1981 October 15
Oral statement by Dr. DeVita, Subcommittee on Health and the Environment, Committee on Energy and Commerce, House of Representatives, 1981 October 27
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 39
Identifier: id302782
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1981 October 27