Box 1
Container
Contains 10 Results:
Articles - (Xeroxes), 1980 April
File — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302664
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 April
"Who is Guilty of Pseudoscience?," Forum on Medicine, 1980 April
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302666
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 April
"Curability of Advanced Hodgkin's Disease with Chemotherapy," Annals of Internal Medicine, Vol. 92, No. 5, 1980 May
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302668
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 May
"Persistent Immunologic Abnormalities in Long Term Survivors of Advanced Hodgkin's Disease," Annals of Internal Medicine, Vol. 92, No. 5, 1980 May
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302670
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 May
"Nodular Histiocytic Lymphoma: An Aggressive Nodular Lymphoma with Potential for Prolonged Disease-Free Survival," Blood, Vol. 56, No. 1, 1980 July
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302672
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 July
"Staging of Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma," Seminars in Oncology, Vol. 7, No. 3, 1980 September
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302674
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 September
"The Rappaport Classification of Non-Hodgkin's Lymphomas: A Closer Look Using Other Proposed Classifications," Seminars in Oncology, Vol. 7, No. 3, 1980 September
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302676
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 September
"Of Mice and Men: What Animal Tests of Carcinogens Mean to Us," Conneticut Medicine, Vol. 4, No. 9, 1980 September
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302678
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 September
"Non-Hodgkin's Lymphomas in Leukemic Phase: Clinicopathologic Correlations," The American Journal of Medicine, Vol. 69, 1980 November
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302680
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1980 November
"Malignant Lymphomas," n. pub., undated
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 33
Identifier: id302682
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
undated