Box 1
Container
Contains 10 Results:
Articles - (Xeroxes), 1978 - 1979 May
File — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302600
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"High Volume Intraperitoneal Chemotherapy ("Belly Bath") for Ovarian Cancer," Cancer Chemotherapy and Pharmacology, 1979. 6 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302602
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"New Anticancer Drugs," Antibiotics and Chemotherapy, (Schonfeld, H., ed.) Basel, Switerland: S. Karger. 8 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302604
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
Methods in Cancer Research Volume XVI: Cancer Drug Development Part A, New York: Academic Press, 1979. (Table of contents, contributors only). 7 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302606
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"Central Nervous System Complications of Non-Hodgkin's Lymphoma," The American Journal of Medicine, Vol. 66 (March 1979). 9 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302608
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"Whole Body Hyperthermia: A Phase-I Trial of a Potential Adjuvant to Chemotherapy," Annals of Internal Medicine, Vol. 90, No. 3 (March 1979). 7 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302610
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"Treatment of Refractory Splenomegaly in Myeloproliferative Disease by Splenic Artery Infusion," Blood, Vol. 53, No. 5 (May 1979). 3 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302612
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"Prolonged Disease - Free Survival in Hodgkin's Disease with MOPP Reinduction After First Relapse," Annals of Internal Medicine, Vol. 90, No. 5 (May 1979). 3 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302614
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"Clinical Characteristic of Pneumocystis Carinii Pneumonia," The American Surgeon, Vol. 45, No. 5 (May 1979). 12 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302616
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May
"Cancer Chemotherapy for Family Doctors," Patient Care, May 15, 1979. 17 pages.
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 30
Identifier: id302618
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1978 - 1979 May