Box 1
Container
Contains 9 Results:
Articles - (Xeroxes), 1973 May
File — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302294
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973 May
"The Uses of Drugs in Combination for the Treatment of Cancer," New England Journal of Medicine, Vol. 288, 1973 May 10
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302296
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973 May 10
"Physiologic Disposition of CCNU and MECCNU in Man," Cancer, Vol. 31, No. 5, 1973 May
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302298
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973 May
"Ovarian Carcinoma Metastatic to the Diaphragm - Frequently Undiagnosed at Laparotomy," American Journal fo Obstetrics and Gynocology, Vol. 116, No. 3, 1973 June 1
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302300
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973 June 1
"Maintenance Chemotherapy for Advanced Hodgkin's Disease in Remission," The Lancet, 1973 June 16
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302302
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973 June 16
"Combined Drug Treatment of Hodgkin's Disease: Remission Induction, Remission Duration, and Survival: an Appraisal," National Cancer Institute Monograph No. 36 (International Symposium on Hodgkin's Disease - Stanford Cal. March 20-24, 1972), 1973
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302304
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973
"Intensive Chemotherapy for Hodgkin's Disease: Long-Term Complications," National Cancer Institute Monograph No. 36 (International Symposium on Hodgkin's Disease - Stanford Cal., March 20-24, 1972), 1973
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302306
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973
"The Chronic Leukemias: Current Therapeutic Concepts," Seventh National Cancer Conference Proceedings, 1973
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302308
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973
"Malignant Lymphoma: Treatment with Combination Chemotherapy," Seventh National Cancer Conference Proceedings, 1973
Item — Box: 1, Folder: 15
Identifier: id302310
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Papers of Doctor Vincent T. DeVita, former director of the National Cancer Institute and chief of surgical oncology at Sloan-Kettering Memorial Medical Center concerning aspects of National Cancer Institute's activities, programs, and agenda. Includes congressional testimony, minutes of meetings, correspondence relating to committees and associations, articles by Dr. DeVita, memoranda, and speeches. Also included are histories of various programs at NCI, correspondence about cancer...
Dates:
1973