Box 3
Container
Contains 16 Results:
Box 3
File — Box: 3
Identifier: id304808
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005
Williamsburg/ James City County Courts Facility, 1992-1994
File — Box: 3, Folder: 1
Identifier: id304876
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1992-1994
Williamsburg/ James City County Courts Facility, 1992- 1994
File — Box: 3, Folder: 2
Identifier: id304878
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1992- 1994
Williamsburg/ James City County Courts Facility, 1992-1994
File — Box: 3, Folder: 3
Identifier: id304880
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1992-1994
Citizen Ambassador Program, 1994
File — Box: 3, Folder: 4
Identifier: id304882
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1994
Citizen Ambassador Program, 1994
File — Box: 3, Folder: 5
Identifier: id304884
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1994
Citizen Ambassador Program, 1994
File — Box: 3, Folder: 6
Identifier: id304886
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1994
Jorgen Lorenzen Visit, 1998
File — Box: 3, Folder: 7
Identifier: id304888
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1998
A Paschall Portrait, 1999
File — Box: 3, Folder: 8
Identifier: id304890
Scope and Contents
Annotated publication of A Paschall Portrait from Dr. Davis Y. Paschall, President of William and Mary, 1960-1971.
Dates:
1999
300th Anniversary, Planning Binder
File — Box: 3, Folder: 9
Identifier: id304892
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005
300th Anniversary, Planning Binder
File — Box: 3, Folder: 10
Identifier: id304894
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005
300th Anniversary, Planning Binder
File — Box: 3, Folder: 11
Identifier: id304896
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005
300th Anniversary, Planning
File — Box: 3, Folder: 12
Identifier: id304898
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005
300th Anniversary, Committee Rosters
File — Box: 3, Folder: 13
Identifier: id304900
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005
300th Anniversary, Press Releases
File — Box: 3, Folder: 14
Identifier: id304902
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005
300th Anniversary, Proclamations
File — Box: 3, Folder: 15
Identifier: id304904
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Trist Bringier McConnell was a Williamsburg resident who served as a civic leader and Mayor. McConnell honorable served in the United States Navy (Reserve) and retired as a Captain. He was elected to city council in 1988 and served in a civic capacity until his death in 2005. Among his most noted accomplishments are the successful blocking of a Walmart in Williamsburg, and the proposed bridge from Jamestown to Surry. Additionally, McConnell chaired the 300th anniversary of the founding...
Dates:
1988- 2005