Scope and Contents From the Series: This original accession of 13 cubic feet is described on the pdf inventory: http://scrc.swem.wm.edu/findingaids/78_G14_hall.pdf Other items received with this accession are not described on the pdf inventory and have been placed in Box 24. Some of the items removed and placed in the Artifact Collection are: -- Large Japanese Flag -- William and Mary Medal -- World War II medals, dog tags, ribbons and more. A rolled photograph of the USS Utah has been added to the material filed in oversize,...

Scope and Contents Scope and Contents 1945. Includes correspondence between John Lesslie Hall, Junior and: Rear-Admiral Richard E. Byrd, Vice-Admiral R.K. Turner, Lieutenant Douglas Fairbanks, Junior, James Forrestal, Rear-Admiral G.H. Fort, Major General John K. Hodge, Brigadier General Donald J. Myersm Admiral C.W. Nimitz, Brigadier General P.E. Peabody, Admiral Harold Raynsford Stark, General George Catlett Marshall, Vice-Admiral D.E. Barbey, Rear-Admiral Beckey, Rear-Admiral William M. Fechteler, Brigadier...

Scope and Contents

January 1946 - April 1946. Includes correspondence between John Lesslie Hall, Junior and: Admiral R.K. Turner, Vice-Admiral Richard L. Conolly, Rear Admiral G.H. Fort, Rear-Admiral Sir Percy Lockhart Noble, Admiral D.C. Ramsey, Admiral Harold R. Stark, Vice Admiral W.H.P. Blandy, Vice-Admiral Harry W. Hill, Rear-Admiral Bert J. Rodgers, Rear-Admiral Allen E. Smith, Admiral R.K. Turner, and Rear-Admiral C.H. Wright.

Scope and Contents August 1946. Includes correspondence between John Lesslie Hall, Junior and: Congressman George J. Bates, Brigadier General Wayne C. Smith, Rear-Admiral Richard E. Byrd, Rear-Admiral G.H. Fort, Rear-Admiral Bert J. Rodgers, Rear-Admiral Jack W. Reeves, Junior, Lieutenant General J.E. Hall, Brigadier General John G. Williams, Admiral Harold R. Stark, Brigadier General John. G. Williams, Admiral Harold R. Stark, Brigadier General R.E. Blount, Vice Admiral Louis E. Denfeld, and Rear-Admiral A.D....

Scope and Contents

September 1946 - December 1946. Includes correspondence between John Lesslie Hall, Junior and: Admiral H.K. Hewitt, James Foresstal, Rear-Admiral J.W. Reeves, Brigadier General Roy E. Blount, Rear-Admiral M.S. Tisdale, Rear-Admiral H.E. Overesch, Rear-Admiral D.B. Beary, Rear-Admiral Francis S. Low, W. John Kenney (Assistant Secretary of the Navy), Vice Admiral Sir Robert Lindsay Burnett, Vice Admiral W.W. Smith, Vice-Admiral Louis Denfeld, and Rear-Admiral J.L. Holloway, Junior.

Scope and Contents January 1947 - June 1947. Includes correspondence between John Lesslie Hall, Junior and: Rear-Admiral W.A. Buck, Rear-Admiral Felix Johnson, Vice-Admiral Robert L. Ghormley, Rear-Admiral Paul Hendren, Rear-Admiral A.D. Struble, Admiral H. Kent Hewitt, Rear-Admiral J.W. Reeves, Rear-Admiral Earl E. Stone, Modesto Farolan (Consul General for the Republic of the Philippines), Harold Sanders, Admiral W.W. Smith, Rear-Admiral R.A. Von Heimburg, Admiral R.E. Turner, Vice-Admiral L.D. McCormick,...

Scope and Contents July 1947 - December 1947. Includes correspondence between John Lesslie Hall, Junior and: Rear-Admiral A.D. Struble, Rear-Admiral J.J. Manning, Rear-Admiral Felix Johnson, Fleet Admiral Chester W. Nimitz, Hubert A. Elliott, Rear-Admiral F.J. Lowry, Modesto Farolan (Consul-General for the Philippines), Rear-Admiral Richard E. Byrd, Jr., Brigadier General Wayne C. Smith, Rear-Admiral C.H. Pownall (Governor of Guam), John W. Gibson (Assistant Secretary of Labor), Rear-Admiral H.E. Overesch,...

Scope and Contents

January 1948 - March 1948. Includes correspondence between John Lesslie Hall, Junior and: Lieutenant General J.E. Hull, Rear-Admiral F[rancis] S. Low, Admiral Ben Moreell, M.E. Andrews (Assistant Secretary of the Navy), Rear-Admiral William R. Furlong, Rear-Admiral J.E. Whelchel, Dr. John E. Pomfret (President of the College of William and Mary), Rear-Admiral C.A. Swenson, Rear-Admiral R.W. Hayler and Rear-Admiral T.L. Sprague.