Box Small Collections Box 115
Container
Contains 29 Results:
Poem
File — Box: Small Collections Box 115, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
One page prose poem with several April Fools' Day romantic sayings, like "As sure as the grapes hangs on the vine, I'll be yours and you'll be mine." Signed "Mr. I Don't Know Who." It was written from Fiddlers Green, Virginia using a black ink fountain pen.
Dates:
undated
Found in:
Special Collections Research Center
/
April Fools' Poem
Letter
Collection — Box: Small Collections Box 115, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
From Norfolk, Watkins writes to her sister in Indianapolis. She mentions an illness and how she is overwhelmed by her teaching duties in Norfolk. Watkins seeks charity from her friends and family as she is too ill to work.
Dates:
1842 February 24
World War I Collection
Collection — Box: Small Collections Box 115, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Assorted but unrelated materials from before, during and immediately after World War I, including a photograph of a young man in military uniform, labeled "Richard Flack"; an envelope addressed to Carlotta Howard; an invoice for stamps bought at the United States Military Academy; and a "Food Conservation Notes" newspaper.There is also a two-page typed letter sent from John J. Miland, Company "E" 13th Infantry, Manila, Philippines to Captain Charles N. Murphy. Captain Murphy was...
Dates:
1913-1923
Account book, 1806-1837
File — Box: Small Collections Box 115, Folder: 1
Scope and Contents
From the Collection:
Edward Bland Account book.
Dates:
1806-1837