Box 1
Contains 27 Results:
Engineering administration, 1972-1975, 1977-1982
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Playlists, 1972-1977
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Staff lists, 1973-1974, 1977-1978, 1983-1984, 1991-1992
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Digital copy of a photo of a WCWM DJ, 1975
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Memorandum and show list, 1973
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Playlists, 1974-1975
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Annual reports, 1976-1983
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Banquet license, album list, program application, 1978
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Announcer examinations, 1979, 1980s
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Radio program scripts, 1938-1941 December
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Radio program scripts, 1942 January-March
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Radio program scripts, 1942 April-May
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Federal Communication Commission (FCC) study guides for 3rd class announcers, 1964, 1969
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Super Hits survey, 1968
WCWM's version of a top 40 chart for DJs to play songs from.
Fickle Forty, 1968-1970
WCWM's version of a top 40 chart for DJs to play songs from.
Inter-station correspondence, circa 1970s-1980s
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Charter of Station, circa 1956-1969
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Radio operator licenses, circa 1970s
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Radio operator licenses II, circa 1970s
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Federal grant drafts, circa 1970s
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Authorities and responsibilities of directors, circa 1970s
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Surveys, show info sheets, other administration, circa 1970s
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
End of year surveys, 1970-1971, 1983, 1987-1988
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Publication council info for WCWM, 1971-1977
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.
Board of Student Activities (BSA) finance committee forms, 1971-1979
WCWM's administration series includes all of the records for running the station, including budgets, Federal Communication Commission documents, radio operator licenses, and station logs. The highlights from the series are radio show transcripts from 1938-1942, the top 40 playlists (Super Hits and Fickle Forty) dating from the 1960s and 1970s, and the examinations, dating from the 1970s and 1980s, prospective student DJs had to pass in order to get on the air.